Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
134
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2017
This book like most Collins Guides are excellent in their own field. This is no exception. It describes and illustrates many trees and has a useful guide that guides you through identifying individual trees. Some terminology needs to be learned initially. That is not difficult and a beneficial part of the process of developing you skills identifying trees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Superbly comprehensive identification of multifarious trees. Also, shows, leaves, branches, fruit and blossoms as a means of identification. As well, each tree has loads of information about its life, and seasonal changes. Beautifully illustrated. A brilliant book that I have been looking for, for ages !!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
A great and simple guide for all who are really interested in identifying trees, I am very happy for this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Lovely illustrations. I think having more detailed text on seperating species would help especially for trickier ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
very good condition great help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Happy with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Item as described , thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
This book is by far the best tree guide I have come across. I am an arboriculture student and this book has provided me with a great reference to the thousands of species and varietes of trees both native and exotic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Good book for beginers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)