Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
272
4.6 out of 5 stars
Angela's Ashes
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 February 2017
Brilliant memoir!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Really enjoyed this. Told from the point of view of Frank McCourt growing up in Ireland, but told in the tone of an old friend re telling you his story. Moving, sad, funny and heartfelt. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2016
SMASHING
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
Totally amazing book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
I chose this rating not only for the totally absorbing story but because the delivery was very prompt and the book arrived in good condition. I now need to see the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Had to read this book again. Full of drama and certainly took me back to Ireland. Must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
I'm finding this hard going, have put down and started a couple of times now, I will try again, before I see film, but it is not grabbing me too much....... probably because of the bad memories it evokes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
Arrived on time and in good condition. Took this on holiday with me, as it was reconmended by a collegue. It is a very good book, which really makes you appreciate what you have. I would definately reconmend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Bought this for a friend. According to her it seems ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)