Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2015
The book's okay. However, Stan Collymore is just so unlikeable as a person and comes across in this book (and far more with his activities on Twitter) as someone who loves nothing more than people feeling sorry for him - excuse after excuse after excuse for his shocking behaviour and some of the comments he's made.

A lot of Stan's behaviour, in my opinion, is Stan just being who he is - there's only so much he can blame on his illness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2008
I was never much of a fan of Stan Collymore & I was in between books when I purchased this at an airport. I read this book in a week-end. Stan Collymore comes across very honest in this book including all affairs on & off the field. I loved the quote about Kirsty Gallacher, the Golfer's daughter. If you are Sport's minded, looking for a 'bit of gossip' & know of Stan Collymore, then purchase this book, you'll enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Stan is the worst example of an hypocrite I have come across in my fifty four years I enjoyed enormously watching him play especially when scoring against the Albion,and a large part of this book when it covers his career is good.however the Ultima obsessed chapters ruined it and his double standards with the women in his life totally turned me against him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
A good read, an obviously intelligent chap, but very mixed up and contrary. Quick to slate everyone who has ever (in his opinion) wronged or hurt him - but equally dismissive of all the obvious pain he's caused other people. Makes for a good book though !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
An incredibly honest autobiography. Stan leaves no stone unturned and does not gloss over what has happened in his past. Whilst not condoning his actions, he leaves the reader with an explanation as to why he acts in the way that he does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Still only 3 quarters of the way through at the moment. Enjoying it, lots I never really knew about Stan, he has had some bad press over the years. This goes in a bit deeper regarding his problems. Worth a read for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Decent account of a guy who rose to the top in football after a up and down start,he has a lot of health problems which obviously accounted for some of his actions,but he could of definitely had a better career
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
I like Stan on the radio hence buying the book but you can't help but feel sorry for the guy after reading this. Most of his problems are of his own making and his desperate self loathing is clearly holding him back and the book tracks one car crash to the next which is morbidly interesting. Stan is clearly trying to get a lot off his chest and this book is a bit "and another thing......." which is understandable but I enjoyed it and would recommend it to people who knew him as a footballer and wanted to understand how it went wrong for him. I wish him well and hope there is an uplifting follow up!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
A very good honest account of Stan's life, was told before I read it that it's brutally honest, didn't disappoint. Wasn't a fan of him before. Done nothing to change my mind. But well worth a read though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
very good, honest and well written didnt inamine the poor guy had, had so much grief in his life. I now understand where he comes from more when he argues on talksport so passionate about certain topics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)