Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2006
Kate West always writes with her target audience in mind and, consequently, produces books that are clearly written, user friendly and very informative. She is highly respected in Witchcraft circles (no pun intended!), being High Priestess of the Hearth of Hecate - so she is practicing what she preaches in her books.This makes her books such a valuable reference point for both the beginner, the intermediate and the experienced witch. From how to self-initiate to finding a teaching coven, you will find this and so very much more in her book. Every good witch should have a copy or three of her books on their shelf if they are serious about following the Craft path in life.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
good read and very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2007
I thoroughly recommend this book for the new witch, the curious, and even the witch who has all the books under the sun; its written really well, with use of clear, concise language, and has lots to interest everyone.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2006
This is Kate's best book yet. Excellent for post-beginners wanting to follow up the work they did reading Kate's Real Witches Handbook.
A great choice for Witches working alone and who are not interested in being tied to just one of the many hundreds of witchcraft traditions available today. Just do your own thing and enjoy!
Thanks Kate!
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2006
This is a perfect book, specialy for a beginner like me.

It is very detailed with a step by step exercise wich increases compexity as the book continues.

It explores the elements, the invocations, the signs, the sixt sence, everything you can realy imagine.

I'm am indeed very pleased with this read.

I feel that i've learned so much since i've begun reading this book.

It's very, very good.

It's a must have!!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2007
I found The Real Witches' Craft an excellent book, especially because she focuses so strongly on earth magick. She teaches you how to raise the earth dragon to protect the environment, and so many other things that you can do practically to help our planet. Moreover, she gives you excellent guidence to learn how to attune oneself to Mother Earth. I found it most useful, especially as a solitary/kitchen witch. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in the craft, but especially to those who want a British experience. It is so nice to hear a British voice as opposed to the American voices, because of the strong Green streak that runs through so many of us British.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2008
This is my first experience with a Kate West book, and I must say I was plesantly suprised. This book is an absolute gem, packed full of ideas and techniques for developing your experience with all aspects of the Craft. I also loved the way West helps you to develop your normal 5 senses before moving onto your sixth. It also has a lovely chapter on working on the Astral Plane and creating your own astral temple, rather like "Flying Without A Broom" - D.J. Conway.
An excellent follow on to beginner's learning! Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2005
Personally I have long awaited something that
went further than the excellent Real Witches' Handbook.
It would seem that this book is it! It explores
many different skills and aspects of the Craft.
With chapters on the Elements, Raising Power,
Developing the Senses, Spell Crafting and
Working on the Astral. Each chapter has
in depth information as well as practical
exercises to follow.
Kate West has written this in her usual
down to earth approach, laced with anecdotes
and humour.
All in all this book must be the pinnacle
of the "Real Witches' series"!
0Comment| 85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Kate West is my favourite author of Wicca, and this book is a brilliant book for those who are starting and even some in the early stages of their journey. There are meditation techniques, practices and experiences to be had and I couldn't recommend it more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2009
A lovely and imformative book,set out differently from most other Wicca books and encorages one to read cover to cover,rather than dipping in and out.All Kate's books are well worth owning,her witches garden is beautiful ,own it asap !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)