Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
36
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2015
Wonderful story full of excellent 'mystery genre' vocabulary and clues. Excellent text to use for mystery story writing in school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
This is my favourite Oliver Jeffers book.
Great illustration (as usual) along with a funny and engaging storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Mr. Jeffers is at his even more best with this book, great story, great pictures and fun for all of the family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
My kids love this book and ask for it time after time. Adults will like too . . . .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
Gift for my nephew, he's a total book nut. Two thumbs up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Love this book, great price and arrived well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2010
Oi Jeffers, I've just spent ages trying to figure out your paper plane folding instructions on the inner covers and failing miserably! You may be a fine illustrator of quirky short stories for children, but you can't draw explanatory diagrams for crap.

To echo what others have said, a lovely story but unlikely to make much sense to small children...or their parents, really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
the kids love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2010
This item is very good if you really are interested on the illustrations.
For the children this is not the best choice, because this the cheapest version and it doesn't have a good and hard cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
I loved this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99

Need customer service? Click here