Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
46
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2017
Though I am aware that it claims to be pocket size I believe that the bigger version is much more accessable. Nevertheless, an excellently written guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Learning about what is o your seashore and coastal water ways great wee book for students
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Perfect for your pocket!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
10 year old nerdy daughter loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
Perfect. Great book for my son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I found this little book recently whilst on holiday. Having other guides to nature - birds, mushrooms, butterflies etc - the one thing I was missing was a book on the seashore. When I spotted this, I jumped on it.
The first thing which makes this perfect is the size; it is small enough to easily and comfortably fit into your pocket. This of course means that you can easily carry it with you for instant identification. Secondly, the way that it is laid out also enables easy identification; each section is colour-coded and represents a particualr kind of seashore (i.e., rocky coast, sand-dunes, sand and shingle beaches and so on). This means, for beginners like me, it really couldn't be easier. And not only are the creatures included but there is also identification for the plants that you may see.
I love this little book. Although I do not live near the sea, whenever I visit it I shall defintiely be taking this little treasure along with me.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
brought for my son which he loves looking and spotting all the things in the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2004
This is a great little book that fits nicely in your pocket. Ideal for the Seashore enthusiast. It has a large number of the most common species found on the shores of Britain and gives brief descriptions of the species and habitat as well as useful hints if there are similar species and how to tell them apart.
I am a marine ranger and I take this with me whereever I go as it is idea in size and doesn't get in the way, and brilliant practical tool for any enthusiast!
0Comment| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
I moved to the coast about 5 years ago and decided to get educated about the wildlife around me and this little book doesn't disappoint. It gives you info on all the common things you would see while having a stroll on a beach or rocky shore i.e. crabs, seashells, seaweeds, plants, anemones etc, as well as other amazing little creatures I never new existed. Each page contain a photo of the object with a brief descripton followed by the sub headings of ; colour, length, habitat, range and similar species. An excellent little book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)