Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 March 2017
Handy bird guide to have by window when there are birds on the feeder. Some other interesting facts in there are well, some birds I would be surprised to see in my garden or any garden! However, good book at great price, also very small about 3ins high
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2017
Nice little book, and the pictures are in colour, not black and white as stated by one reviewer.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2017
Lovely little book. Pocket sized and very well set out . quite informative and good illustrations. Good for first timers like myself. Book was quoted as good condition and used but id say excellent condition. Overall very happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2017
Can identify all the birds in our garden. Ranges from ducks to tits to pigeons etc. Quite small with photos and illustrations, so sometimes difficult to identify but just as good as a larger book that my father-in-law had. Would recommend to identify garden birds at your feeder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2017
Bought for mother in law who loves to watch the birds in her garden. Well worth getting she loves it. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2016
Nice little book with decent descriptions and pictures for the kitchen-window bird spotter. More experienced twitchers may find it a bit simplistic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2010
I got this book for my mum who has recently retired and was trying to figure out what kind of birds visited her new bird table. Its a super little book with photos and drawings of both adults and juveniles without having to wade through a huge ammount of birds uncommon to britain. Also contains a handy description of bird behaviour, which helped to distinguish similar looking birds. My mum is thrilled, and every time her grandkids turn up they use it too, so a whole tribe of budding twitchers has begun!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2017
Great pocket guide, handy to carry with you when out and about or when looking through the window at home. Simple guide but does a great job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
So useful little book. It's been really good and helpful finding the birds in my garden that visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2017
A really useful book (bought as a gift), which was well received. Delivered promptly. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)