Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2017
no comment really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Great for newly diagnosed diabetics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
A+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Excellent thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2005
This essential for anyone with type 1 diabetes that is on a basal-bolus insulin regime. Our daughter has the condition and we need to work out her carbohydrate intake with every meal to calculate her insulin.
Free Carbohydrate listings on the internet seem to be based on strange American foods - so it is good to have a book that covers British foods. This book is excellent value, is a handy pocket size and is very comprehensive.
I gave the book 4 stars rather than five because it mainly Gives Carbs per hundred grams - which is fine at home when you can weigh things. But when eating out or at other peoples houses it would be useful to have more portion descriptions - rather than just giving a total weight for many foods.
55 Comments| 194 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2009
Useful little book.Very handy size to slip in your bag if going out to eat..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2009
I bought this as a small, handy, pocket sized guide to take out with me for carb counting.

Just like any other Collins Gem, this book is the business. It contains mostly everything you need to know, sensibly arranged and easy to use. The measures are sensible and understandable unlike another book I have.

If you need to count your carbs, then this is a great book to have.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
it okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2012
Where a book involves images of some sort, do publishers actually check them before releasing a Kindled edition? Does Amazon's Kindle have the functionality to handle them properly yet?
The images in this book are the oh so very KEY tables of carb content by food type. The text around the tables is pretty much irrelevant for a quick guide such as this, but it can be made larger. Huge, in fact. The tables however, don't work in the same way. On Kindle for Android most are unreadable. This is a big shame as the book makes a perfect ready reckoner and would be excellent in the electronic portable form offered here. But at the moment you just can't read it.
33 Comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
This is my 'bible' as I'm on a low carb regime. It's a real aid and a very handy size for my handbag.. So far lost over two stone and blood sugar levels well within normal range
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)