Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
62
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2015
older and tattier than I anticipated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
One of the greatest footballers,father's and ambassadors to grace this beautiful game. Would love the chance to be in his company. Thank you David.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I found this book really interesting to read real insight into David Beckhams world and his life. I will defiantly recommend this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Great book if your intrested in david beckham well written well worth the money and very good quality MUst buy for becks fans
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
great read, can be a bit of a page turned in parts but also gets lost a bit along the way , all in all a very good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 November 2003
I am as much of a David Beckham fan as the next person, but I think for now he should have stuck to his football. Although he must have been advised to collaborate on this book, it must have been persuasion for the marketing ability and the £££££ possibilities rather than trying to give a real insight into this man's life. In my opinion, he should have waited until he hit his 30th birthday and at the peak of his performance. Granted, you don't know what can happen, but this book doesn't really tell us anything that we, as his fans, don't already know.
Therein lies the problem.....when you are publicised as much as Mr Beckham, there really isn't a lot that people don't know about you. As a fan's guide, this book is good because it tells the entire story of his growing up in football, and has some great photographic material of his football career, past and present, and of his family. Football is the key here, not his life.
If this book was brought out in the wake of a feud with anyone but Sir Alex Ferguson, you would be forgiven for being skeptical, but for me, this book is not only a chance to be the 'nice guy', but is also a chance to have a corporate dig at his former boss. I love a good conspiracy, so I thank him for that. Other than this and the photos, this book should have done more for the reader, but it doesn't.
If you don't get around to reading this, don't be too disapponted.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
very satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
Very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
what a player
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
I contacted Amazon to return this as it was not appropriate for my son (he is too young - too many pages and not an easy read for a youngster) I cannot return from Jersey Channel Islands as there is no return address just a pick up arrangement with no details!! Its just wasted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)