Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
42
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2010
I bought this CD for my 3-year-old and 19-month-old daughters, who love the classic tales of Goldilocks, Little Red Riding Hood and The Three Billy Goats Gruff to name a few. This CD contains 6 tales in all and is superbly read by Victoria Wood who adds her own comic slant with humorous accents. Each tale has a slight twist at the end, which both of my girls laughed out loud at. This CD is great value for money-ideal for those car journeys to school or nursery. It's an hour long and has already been played over and over. A real must for any parent!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Lovely narration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Beautifully read by Victoria Wood and captures those little imaginations. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
What a wonderful set of stories. My little girl listens to this every night. Think I've made redundant as a bed time story reader. Bit more time to watch tv I guess :P
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
Great CD bought for a 3 year old Granddaughter when sleeping at Nannies House. She loved it and it certainly helped her to relax and sleep. Came in record time and the price was great.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
Brilliant audio cd! Having bought quite a few for my 3 year old this is one of his favourites. It has 6 classic stories and lasts for about an hour which is great considering a Hairy McLarey audio cd I also bought for £7.99 lasts only 18 minutes!!! Great price....excellent stories; some with a new funny twist. Excellent buy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Ideal for my grandson to listen to when he goes to bed. Lots of lovely stories for him which are easy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
My 3 and a half year old will not listen to this as he finds one of the stories too scary. Pity really.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse