Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2013
The 1st book in the MM4K's range by Tony Buzan (2nd is 'Max Your Memory and Concentration'), and must say I'm very impressed. Not sure why these techniques are not used more in our schools but probably a good idea for parents not to leave this to chance. Some of these techniques would be classed as 'accelerated learning' which in theory means they could be useful for all ability ranges.
Although these books are written for children (7+), the younger the child the more likely that they will need these techniques explaining to them, although it will be a good study companion throughout later primary and high school.

Note - The information in these books is just as relevant to adults although there are books written by Mr Buzan for the adult reader. Recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
This was recommended by my daughter's dyslexia tutor. It is fabulous, clear fun and engaging. My daughter actually read it cover to cover (she rarely reads for pleasure) and has started to use the technique to take notes in school and to plan her work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
well laid out and colourful - has lots of good ideas for using mindmaps as a planning tool for children to use. Have not yet used any of the ideas/contexts but plan to later in the term.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
first class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2007
well done mr buzan - kid friendly graphics. i never finished the hard back version, but this is interesting for dads too - less theory and more doing. good for us time pressed parents to get the basics and help our kids
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Needed as an aid for my Grandsons School Work, I'm told it's proving to be most usefull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
My dyslexic son has found this an invaluable study tool. It is amazing how drawing the maps actually gets the information to stay in your brain.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
Well illustrated, colourful, came recommended by friends, family and proffessionals. I will use it as a tool for my son who is dyslexic and my daughter who needs help with revision.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse