Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
819
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2014
If you (or your children) have read Oliver Jeffer's other books you'll sort of know what to expect. If you haven't you really ought to! A lovely story which will introduce young children to ideas such as friendship and loneliness and adventure without leaving them scarred for life - no easy feat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
I frequently read this to my 3-year old daughter, who loves the story. It is a gentle story about friendship, and she understood the premise of the story with ease. The pictures look great and the book is made of thick, quality paper. There are no scary creatures, violence of any kind - which makes it an excellent choice of bedtime reading, when you want your little one to calm down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
The copy is not every whole page of the book, and only part of it. The pictures are cut in half way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Absolutely beautiful story of a kind boy who sees a penguin all alone and assumes that he has strayed from his home and got lost. He spend a lot of time making sure the penguin gets back to the South Pole where he belongs - only to discover the penguin wasn't lost at all - just lonely!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
I adore Oliver Jeffers's books. Always lovely to read to my daughter and good illustrations. Read well on kindle fire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Love this story, it's so wonderfully illustrated for my kids, and a heart-warming story line. My 3 year old daughter also enjoys Oliver Jeffers book How to Catch a Star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2017
Bought as a Christmas present for my sister who has been looking for this book for a few years now. She loved it and I can't ask anything other than that. Delivery was quick and the book was in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
My 3 year old loves this book. She enjoys this story and so do I. Well written with beautiful illustrations.
An absolute pleasure to read at bedtime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Endearing & heartwarming little story with stunning illustrations. Really recommend the board book version for toddlers
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Bought this book after my son was given Oliver Jeffers The Boy Who Caught A Star, which he adored. This is a lovely book, personally don't think the story is as strong as the aforementioned but the illustrations are beautiful, Oliver has a lovely unique style, which appeals to small children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here