Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
178
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 8 September 2017
This is a beautiful book! I am a primary school teacher and this book is very popular. I have used this in nursery right through. I love to see the children's faces when you reveal what is scaring the animals. The illustrations are stunning and very detailed. There is also a lovely pull out poster at the back. Great story that can be read over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2017
This is one of my favourite childhood stories, I would highly recommend for a Christmas present as this book is truly lovely! The quality was very good! A must read and must buy for the kids for Christmas! Magical!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2017
Love this book, remember reading it as a child, so bought it for my own daughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Just a bit large for small hands, but such a delight to have on the shelf...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2017
Such a lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
A lovely story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
This is another story from Percy's Park. I love these stories. I love the feeling the illustrations give me. It is a good book, a good reminder of what my childhood was like. I absolutely love these stories!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Just what a book for a youngster should be: delightful story with beautiful illustration
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Brilliant book. Every child should read Percy`s books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
A perfect book.Both my grandchildren loved it - and all the Percy the Park Keeper books. Wonderful to read out loud to children at bed-time, and they go off to sleep happy. Invaluable! It stimulates children's imaginations,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse