Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
68
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2014
Accidentally got started reading a copy at work - and upon return it had vanished! Had to buy a copy as was addicted at that point. In perfect condition, securely parcelled and a quick dispatch. Very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
I have not finished this in fact I have only just begun it and although the stories are from nearly two centuries ago and although the plays I am reading at present have not been well received and very seldom performed the writing is so excellent as it is a pleasure to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Great writing which I can now take everywhere loaded onto my Phone. Kindle will never replace actual books for me, but the convenience of having these great pieces in my pocket at all times is joyous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
The product review as always is accurate. Great value for money and easy to use. It is easy to adjust font size if needed and to zoom in on photos and so on. These collections are best viewed on devises that have colour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2000
Wilde's personal style and sparkling wit make this collection a treasure. Wilde is undoubtedly the greatest playwright this country has ever produced. Buy it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
This really is the full collection with a wonderful contents page and a very affordable price. Also contains the unabridged versions of ALL of Wilde's works, something missing in other collections
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
How can one not enjoy this complete works if one like Oscar Wilde. All the usual favourites are obviously included and one can dip into areas where I personally did not know about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Xmas pressie so cannot review as yet, but looks great value for money. Am sure the recipient will enjoy it as really likes Wilde. Delivery time excellent and good packaging
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
A well detailed book for students who need full background to all aspects of Oscar Wilde including plays, poetry, prose and critiques -- all in one for under £10 !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
One of our best ever writers. Wilde lived such a fantastic lifestyle that it is easy to imagine him writing about himself as well as his made up characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse