Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
83
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2016
Like the Mystery of Chimneys ( which features several of the same characters) this marvellous, somewhat Wodhousian romp is scarcely recognisable as a Christie. It's a wonderful spoof on the adventure stories of the time, fast moving and extremely funny. I couldn't put it down, and felt quite bereft when I'd finished it. In fact, I could almost contemplate starting it again, and I seldom re-read a title -- life is too short. Forget the Poirots (often badly written); if Agatha were still with us I should cry: more like this please!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Characters great funny so well defined. You believe they are real. Oh but they are. Really. I. Was there. ...It was a story you place your self. In. That's the author s. Gift.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
I'm a huge fan of Agatha Christie and have read a great many of the novels. This one had escaped me. It's ok, although the plot is hugely far-fetched I thought. And the characters are all a mixture of Hooray-Henrys and P G Wodehouse characters - all rather empty-headed, vacuous, good-for-nothing very much except ordering servants around, lolling about and being a complete waste of space. I read it because it was an Agatha Christie, but I can't say I'd really recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
Thoroughly enjoyable romp with lovely characters and a good plot. One I had not read before no famous detective needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Great book. Great mystery. Agatha Christie is an all time favourite of mine. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Always liked Christie but had not read this one. It was nice to go back in time to a slower period of life style. Found it enjoyable but nothing​ to rave about other books of hers much more interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
What can I say! Absolutely fab story line. Great characters! Excellent overall ! AC has done it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
As with most Agatha Christie books, the story is good. Thrillers were not generally her strong point but this one, I quite enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
ive read most of her stories but I'm not to sure on this one,love the kindle system, no heavy books at bedtime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the seven dials mystery by Agatha Christie, I enjoy these novels and this one does not disappoint. Well worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse