Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
101
4.4 out of 5 stars
Curtain: Poirot's Last Case (Poirot)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


VINE VOICEon 9 September 2014
Just after I bought this they showed the story on TV with David Suchet. It was a pretty faithful rendition so if you watched the TV show you might not get much more out of the book. But ignoring that aspect its a classic Agatha Christie Poirot and if your a fan you will enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2016
My wife enjoyed this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
For fans of Agatha Christie this sets the seal on Poirot's lifetime of detection with an interesting and original twist at the end. Such a shame that it is not truly vintage Christie in that the premise of the plot is rather flimsy and not fully developed. But nevertheless a must for Poirot fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
After having read MANY Agatha Christie novels, I didn't want the last one to disappointment... and it definitely didn't! Christie is a genius, and this book was one of her greatest. (The ABC murders is my favourite personally)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
This book brings together everything and is the perfect ending for the partnership of Poirot and Captain Hastings. For all you Poirot fans, this is one of the most beautifully books written. Although with the Poirot books, you don't need to read them in any order, it is advisable that before reading this one, that you read 'The Mysterious Affair at Styles' - Poirot's first case with the brilliant Hastings. Agatha Christie has truly outdone herself this time and no other ending would have been better for the most loveable belgium detective
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I love Poirot and Agatha Christie in general. However I was a bit disappointed with this one - hard to say why but it just seemed to lack the usual magic. Perhaps it was because I had already seen the tv version and knew the ending, but, it has to be read if you are a fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
I had wanted to read this book for ages and wasn't disappointed. It hasn't been shown yet on TV and so I knew nothing about it and as with all Agatha Christie novels it was very different. I was sorry to read of the demise of Poirot but pleased to catch up with Hastings.
You need to read right to the end to get the full story and I didn't work out what had happened. I did wonder at one point if Hercule himself had been fooled.
A quite easy read but very enjoyable - if you like Agatha Christie then you won't be disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
As advertised and arrived in good time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
good price and excellent service
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
Easy read and gripping to .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse