Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2017
Excellent book in good condition. Makes an excellent addition overall to my own book collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Great read, and historically accurate in relation to the battle apart from the obvious changes needed to accommodate Sharpes' character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
A Sharpe story I didn't know existed. Really good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Not party of the orgianal book set but a great addition to the collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
One of the more recently written Sharpe books, but sticks with the winning formula. Sharpe's enemies are on his side as well as with the dastardly French, and he also has to contend with the crooked diplomat Lord Pumphrey, one of my favorite Sharpe villains. Victory as usual seems increasingly unlikely until Sharpe comes along and saves the day. A jolly good read all around, with lots of man- action going on!
An Angel's Alternative
Cold Steel on the Rocks
We Are Cold Steel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Like all of Bernard Cornwells books a great read and absorbing fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
I have read all the sharpe books. This reads like it was written by another author. I do not recognize the characters in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Having watched the Sharpe series in order on TV with my dad, I thought it only right that I read the books in series. Once again another great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse