Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 26 April 2015
I love Agatha Christie and can quite happily reread many of these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2012
A good format and very interesting read the text size and layout i found to be very enjoyable to the eye and very easy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2015
Good read pure Christie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2015
Brilliant book will suggest everyone to read it h h h h h h h h h h h h
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2015
Typical Agatha Christie setting controlled
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2009
I ordered this book to read for my holiday in Egypt. Not only was the book absolutely fantastic. The book was delivered very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2015
Would recommend, as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2013
The book, as a whole, is well written and a very good story. The villain, whom I guessed pretty much as soon as the crime had been committed, was one you wouldn't expect (unless like myself you guessed through silly logic that you normally wouldn't apply.) I think because I guessed fairly early on is the only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5.

It was a very enjoyable read and must have been popular as it was adapted for the stage at one point.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2013
This book is one of the amazing books in the world.
Mr Hurcle Poirot is the most amazing detective ; he understands the whole plot between mrs Jacqueline de bellfort and Simon Doyle.
With agatha christie you read one book and you are scared to read another one because you fear it might be worse!!!
One book you can't miss!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 September 2016
This is one of the most famous Agatha Christie novels, and like them all, it is a very good page turner, but it is not one of my particular favourites. While the Egyptian setting adds interest, the leading characters, especially the female ones, are more than usually irritating. The plot is more convoluted than is normally the case and the final resolution may strike some readers as a bit disappointing. Overall, a decent read, but not up there with And Then There were None or The Murder of Roger Ackroyd.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse