Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 March 2017
Plenty of good factual information and recipes to follow. I have noticed a gradual improvement and intend to stick to the suggestions on diet and supplements.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
very good book x gina x
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Passed this onto a friend who suffers badly with arthiritis and she has found it really helpful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
My mum got this book from the library - loved it - so we ordered a copy from Amazon. She was diagnosed with arthritis 50 years ago and has suffered on and off with the disease since. Over Christmas 2012, she was bed ridden with a bad chest infection for 5 weeks and lost a stone in weight because she didn't want to eat. However, this enforced fasting 'cured' her arthritis. Although she'd always suspected that diet was a key factor in managing arthritis, this episode confirmed it. This book is useful in listing 'prohibited' foods as well as 'desirable' foods and suggesting ways to incorporate the latter into your diet. Of course, other self help books on arthritis give conflicting advice. This one, for example, advocates a gluten free diet - eliminating wheat, oats and rye from your intake, whilst others on the subject are not so strict. It also introduces readers to the anti-inflammatory properties of turmeric and ginger. However, despite this, it's not a dogmatic book and encourages experimentation. We've combined the advice in this book with that found in Margaret Hills' "Curing Arthritis the Drugs -free way". Both books were written by women who cured their own arthritic conditions through diet. That adds weight to their words! My own opinion is that the NHS should spend less on anti-inflammatories and much more on self-help through diet. It would save the tax-payers billions! Books like these can only stimulate growth in that self-help sector.
11 Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2009
Excellent little book. Very informative chapters on self-help, lifestyle changes, what is arthritis and a seven week diet plan. The recipes are easy to follow, Marguerite Patten influenced my cooking from an early age so she knows what she is talking about with regards to food. Good question and answer chapter at the end of the book for those little niggling issues you may have. Take this little book away on holiday to ensure you stick to your new way of eating.
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
This is a very useful book, with some very helpful information. This book was recommended to me and I would recommend it to other people.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
Found it most enlightening and am in the process of implementing the ideas. Easy read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
An interesting book with some good ideas not tried any of the dietary menus yet but certainly worth a read if you want to explore a different avenue
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Useful book!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)