Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2015
A lovely insight into the early Paddington books by Michael Bond,The book is full of the old character and charm that made the lovable bear a British institution.Originally written over 50 years ago it brought a tear to the eye of the person it was purchased for, as it took them back to there childhood days,a joyous novel that depicts a mischievous Paddington at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
The Paddington books were the first stories I can remember. Reading them again the memories came flooding back, they are just SO GOOD.
I particularly wanted the books with the original (and best), Peggy Fortnum illustrations, which are as good as I remember.

My only criticism, inflation has taken over and Paddington's sixpence is now ten pence!

I can't recommend these books highly enough to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
Excellent condition for second hand book, very pleased with it and price, my 7 years old daughter is big fan of Paddington so she was very happy to receive it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Paddington is such a funny bear and you can keep on reading these books however old you are . Whatever book it is Paddington always makes me laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Brought back childhood memories. Purchased for old times sake! Old fashioned but amusing and makes you smile as you read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Who can resist reading these out loud to your children?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Love Paddington, but then surely everyone does??!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Item and delivery as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here