Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
31
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2011
A fascinating , but never prurient, journey in which the author reveals how genetic and phenotypic mutations tell us a huge amount about our evolutionary history. Beautifully written and referenced, this is an original idea fully realised by someone who clearly knows his stuff. Another powerful rebuff to the creationist idiots.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
this is one of those books that's sort of a romp, sort of history, philosophy, ethics and evolutionary biology all at once - and yet none of them too. I strongly advise you go buy this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Bought this for my son for college course, it looked interesting from when I scanned through it before I wrapped it. He was really pleased with it, so thats good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
My father thought this was a fantasitc book, may be not for the faint hearted, due to the subject matter, but a fascinating subject all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
A great book - though unfortunately it suggests gingers are mutants! I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, and learnt a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
I loved this book. I love anatomy and evolution and this book gave a great insight of how things can go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
A brilliant and well written review of a fascinating topic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Great read. Enjoyed it very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
GOOD PRODUCT QUICK DELIVERY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
good read thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse