Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 27 May 2017
I really enjoyed the story in this, its actually quite smart. However, as other reviewers have said, can quickly tell it is not a "true" Christie novel. Still, if like me, you are working your way through the Poirot list on the back cover, its kind of essential reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2017
Understand what you are buying! This is a Christie theatre play written up as a full novel by somebody else. Not really a great plot and the ghost writer does their best to imitate the Poirot style. I'd be happier reading it on a beach in Thailand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2017
Three stars is generous here. This 'novel' was worked up by another author from one of Christie's plays and is really not good enough to be listed in her oeuvre
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2017
An enjoyable read, but still very much a play with scenes clearly set. It was interesting to note a reference to 'mousetrap', a whisper of a more famous play yet to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2017
I REALLY ENJOYED READING BLACK COFFEE COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN.BUT THEN I LIKE ALL AGETHA CHRISTIE BOOKS
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
I am enjoying reading this book as l am an Agatha Christie book reader
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2017
Good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2017
Excellent story, enjoyable to follow plot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great book. I had to complete it in one day it was so good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse