Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
144
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 October 2015
This is quite a shock after the first in the series in that the first was almost entirely about life on board whereas in this the hero doesn't actually acquire post status till nigh on two thirds of the way through the book. A good insight into the structure of the nave and social structure in the early 19th century. The author is very well researched and has a very readable style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
I am reading the series, I have the first six books, I am sure they will all be of the same standard. If you did not know anything about sailing ships before reading these books you will after.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
O'Brian out-does Forrester every time. Aubry and Maturin have greater depth of character and background than does Hornblower, excellent though he may be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
I got this book for my fathers birthday and he absolutly loved reading this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Book after book, O'Brian delivers outstanding reading with such detail you could believe you were there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Like the rest of the series brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Condition fine for price and arrived OK. Wonderful author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Have read this book three or four times now. It is as enjoyable as ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Superb service. Brilliant book which is hard to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Great book in good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here