Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2015
Excellent series of books. I particularly like the way the author describes at the end of his books how history differs from his fiction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
I have read every single Sharpe book, including the mini stories and have never tired. This must be the greatest literary series ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
The book was very good.Going back to England made for good reading and Sharpe. Finally getting to France with his new wife.4 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
best 'boys' books ever written - exciting, descriptive, accurate with a few liberties with actual history but who cares ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Lot all Sharp books, A classic effort by Mr Cornwell in his own brilliant style. Can we have some more books soon please.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Enjoy all the Sharpe novels and films. Life in the army was very difficult as is today but very bloody in those days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
I read all Bernard Cornwell books and this one is another excellent read. I recommend this author to all readers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Think my son enjoyed this one as he has read the entire series and seemed to enjoy majority of these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Wonderful story.... dust cover somewhat faded with small rips and start of discolouring of paper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
A good read of course, but somehow less easily believed than the best of the others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse