Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
16
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2001
A GREAT BOOK FOR THE NOVICE CURTAIN MAKER. THIS IS A EASY TO FOLLOW BOOK AND BECAUSE OF THAT IF YOU HAVE BASIC SEWING SKILLS THEN YOU CAN MAKE ANYTHING IN IT. VERY INFORMATIVE ON DESIGNING A ROOM, COLORS, FABRICS ETC
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
for a used book it was of very good quality has helped me with some of my soft furnishing projects
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
I found this book extremely helpful, haven't tried to make anything yet, but have enjoyed looking through it, there are lots of interesting items in this book, and the instructions are very clear.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
This book arrived today, I am delighted with how clearly it is set out with helpful instructions and good photo illustrations. My sewing machine is at the ready! A really good purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
This is a really Great book. I got Lots of inspiration from it and arrived really quickly. It was in good condition and worth every penny
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
The Complete book of soft furnishings is just exactly what i wanted.Everything is simply explained for a beginner .like me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Full of ideas and although some of the projects reflect the styles of the 1990's the basics are well explained and provide the basis for any adaptation in style and materials.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Lots of colourful pretty pictures but very little actual instruction. The few instructions are sketchy and limited. A great deal of space dedicated to curtains and not a lot else. Wish I hadn't bothered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
This book was completely useless and tasteless.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2001
THIS BOOK IS IDEAL FOR THOSE WANTING TO LEARN HOW TO CHOSSE AND MAKE A WIDE RANGE OF ITEMS, FROM CUSIONS TO SWAGS AND TAILS. ON SOME OF THE MAKING UP GUIDE LINES, LOT OF WHAT IS BEGING SAID IS REPEATED ALOT, SO I READ THE SECTIONS BEFORE I MADE THE ITEMS, MAKING MY OWN EASY TO UNDERSTAND NOTES. IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN LEARNING ABOUT SOFT FURNISHINGS THEN YOU MUST BUY THIS BOOK.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)