Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2015
A very honest book. I enjoyed it very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2006
Most open and canded sporting biography ever written.

what could he have achievd in life and football if he did not drink?? mind boggles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Great product, fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Ideal for pre-wenger fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2017
Very happy thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2002
Firstly, I have been an Arsenal fan for the last 15 years and so I know about the games and the history of the club over this time period.
Therefore the first half of the book seemed a little boring who scored in what game, who got booked and who got sacked.
People who read biographies for the gossip and to find out more about the person behind the star, will be disappointed with this book.
I didn't find out how he met his wife, Jane or how they chose their childrens' names or even what he got up when he wasn't drinking.
So at the end of the book, Tony Adams is still a mystery, but a very good footballer and a legend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2001
i thought this was a very good read and the detail of his playing with arsenal and england was quiet adequate i mean he didn't describe every match ofcourse not but the important ones with england and arsenal, and he described is acholic problems in depth but not to much as to bore you and he always went back to the subject of football so the book is good and go and get it simple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
What a truely great book this is. I was not expecting it to be as truthfull and as in depth as it was. Such a great read.
Any football fan with love this book, especially if an Arsenal fan - the man was a legend!
Well worth the purchase, and for the amazingly low price, youll think youve picked up a bargain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
It's okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2007
I love autobiographies and this is as good as any. The most important thing for me is that an autobiography is revealing. This is life as a footballer warts and all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)