Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 September 2017
Bought for use with an SJCam. Fitted well and camera very secure. Used by daughter on a sports tour to Australia-taken trekking and in the sea with no malfunctions. Did exactly what was expected. Wide range of adjustment to fit many sizes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Very well made and sturdy. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
Great value and great service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Works just as well as the official Gopro version. It's secure and produced stable pictures. My only criticism is that it needed to be tightened alot in order to make me feel happy with it's stability on some bumpy downhill trails. Otherwise, it's far better value for money than the official model and the supplied quick release adapter and buckle are fine also.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Seems to have a major design flaw in that once it's on the harness the camera can either point up at your nostrils or down at your toes, not forwards as shown in the picture.

You can fix this with the extension pivot they supply, but really it's not ideal to be wandering around with loads of kit hanging off your chest.

I don't have a clue why the other reviewers have given it 5 stars, I don't think I'm missing anything I've spent hours fiddling with it trying to get the camera to face forwards it's just not possible because the clip it comes with hits the camera and stops it from tilting any way except up or down.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Fantastic item for the go pro, no problems with how to put the harness on and it was very easy to put together, The product arrived in time. Great product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
I used this chest mount with my Gopro Hero camera and it is compatible. I've tested it a few times and have had no problems so far. My biggest gripe is the mount supplied with the chest mount is not the truly compatible mount, it appears to be better suited to helmet or dashboard mounts. I spent an extra £3/4 to buy some J-hook mounts/brackets as this is what you need to be able to use the chest mount properly. The seller should include these instead of the other bracket.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Having worn the genuine I thought this wouldn't live up to the quality, but I was pleasantly surprised, little extendable arm that comes with is useful as you can wear it with the floaty back door but you can only adjust the arm with a screw driver at the bottom. Still no problem as you get one where you can do this with the GoPro Hero 3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Well... many people are a bit sceptical about buying 3rd party products. Consider this

This is about a 30 percent off the regular/official gopro chest mount.. 26 pounds...

It does exactly the same job and works great. The chest plate is slightly larger than the gopro one which i think makes it more comfortable.

If you want great looking POV, the chest mount may be better than the head mount... I'll explain

The head mount is very shaky unless it is uncomfortably tight, however if its on a helmet it is pretty good.

The chest mount shows you perspective way better, arms, and feet are in most shots.. (perfect for skiing, horse riding, motorbikes, etc... imagination is the only limit!)

Bottom line, if you have a gopro and you want cool pov, this is a cheaper alternative..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
GoPro chest harness is superb and did the job exactly as required and is of a very good build quality
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)