Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-5 of 5 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 16 Apr 2011, 21:07:17 BST
lizt says:
Apologies but I'm not very technically minded. My son is asking for this game but all he has is a laptop with Vista. Is it likely this game will play ok? Many thanks. Liz

Posted on 20 Apr 2011, 01:37:38 BST
Last edited by the author on 20 Apr 2011, 01:40:05 BST
J. Cato says:
It depends on his system specs, such as his processor, processor speed, amount of RAM, GFX Card and HDD space. You can find out all of this information by pressing Start and then right clicking on My Computer and pressing Properties.

In reply to an earlier post on 20 Apr 2011, 20:54:47 BST
lizt says:
Many thanks. Went into start, found computer but could only find system properties. The Processor is listed as 'Intel (R) Core (TM) 2 Duo CPU T5870 @ 2.00 GHz 2.00GHz. RAM is 2.00 GHz. Couldn't see anything called GFX card. Can see Hard Disk Drives, (is this the same as HDD space?), it says (2), Vista (C:) 36.4gb free of 74.9 gb and Data (E:) 68.1 gb free of 72.6 gb. I don't know if this is the info that will say whether or not the game will play. Any help will be much appreciated. Checked out PC world thinking maybe I could buy a computer for his birthday that would play games and was quoted £799. That's more than I'm prepared to pay for something to play games on - sadly from my son's point of view! Liz

In reply to an earlier post on 21 Apr 2011, 00:32:57 BST
J. Cato says:
Ok well what I usually use to check if I can run a game before buying it is going to this website;

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/