Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
28
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2017
Nice collection very funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
I'm a Muppet fan. However this was a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
This was a must for me - Muppets Most Wanted on Blu Ray is £15 and this set was £28. That meant a brand new film and five upgrades for me.
4 of the films are also on Blu Ray for the first time in the UK.
The films are spread across 5 discs:

Muppets Most Wanted get its own case (all films are stored in slimline Amaray cases)
The Muppets (2011) and The Muppet Movie are in the second case on 2 separate discs.
The third case has 3 films. Muppet Christmas Carol gets a disc of its own, while Caper and Treasure Island are on 1 disc.

Muppets Most Wanted and The Muppets look GORGEOUS and sound perfect.

The Movie Movie, the best film in this set, is disappointing. Very grainy, rarely sharp but nice and colourful.

Muppet Christmas Carol (which the cover states is remastered) has another very disappointing transfer. Little better than the DVD I own, and its grainy. The film is still cut with 'when love is gone' still missing.

Great Muppet Caper looks absolutely terrible. Grainy, blurry and soft - honestly, stick with the DVD of this one!

Muppet Treasure Island, my personal worst Muppet movie, looks similar to Christmas Carol but slightly better.

If your wondering why 'Take Manhattan' and 'From Space' are not included, its likely due to the fact they are distributed by Columbia Tristar.

There are quite a few special features spread across the 5 discs, but nothing too essential.
For audio and subtitle details please feel free t check out the costumer images I uploaded.

A nearly amazing set, but very poor transfers for the classics take away from it. I would still recommend to Muppets fans, and who isn't a Muppet fan?
review image review image review image review image review image review image
1313 Comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
MNA-MNA!

Under £30 for 6 classics!

Bought as a stocking filler for my other half, she's a muppet too. Went down very well!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Warning do not buy the bumper set. I have had two sets and on both the sound on Muppet Treasure Island does not work. I would urge everyone who has bought a copy to check this immediately. Amazon told me it would be withdrawn and three days later still for sale.
33 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Arrived fast and doesn't take up as much space as I expected it to!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Amazing quality, delivery and function. No problems experienced what so ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Fantastic value, great for the family, highly recommended, and on blu-ray
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Bought this for my wife.. she loved it a great muppet collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Great collection of films fun for all the family to enjoy.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse