Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
69
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2014
Upon buying my Tab S I went for a cheap case to keep it protected for the mean time but it was very heavy and took away one of the tablets main features...it's thinness and premium feel. This case certainly addressed my issues with my previous case and makes it feel like the quality premium device it is the fact it's a book cover style case means the screen is always protected when I'm not using the tablet as it's closed over. Very good quality
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Absolutely love this item.

The tab should come with one of these as standard. Really light weight but protects the screen - It's a strong shield with a bronze / brown finish perfectly matching the dimensions of the tab in style and colour. It clips on to the tab securely - if you want you can hold the device by the cover and with the knowledge the tab will not come loose.

The only negative is that it cannot be used as a stand but is that really necessary as the tab isn't heavy and can easily be used handheld or laid flat on a surface.

It is primarily a screen protector but it is a superb thing and I'm more than happy with the purchase.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A cheap and cheerful cover. It clips into the back of the tablet where there are 2 holes designed for this type of cover. It needs a firm press to get them engaged. Once in place the cover flips around to protect the screen and switch the screen off. When in use it folds under itself and tucks out of the way.

Be advised: This gives no side or rear protection. It is simply a screen cover
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
The cover seems a little flimsy but it protects the screen just fine. To be totally honest if you place your tablet in any other position that laying flat the cover is just going to flip open. There's no integrated stand like the Apple Smart Case which is a bit disappointing but all-in-all it's a satisfactory accessory. It protects the front of my device without adding any bulk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Really god screen protector and compliments the slim design of the tab s fantastically as you'd expect. It's easy to attach too and very secure once on.
Downsides - It doesn't work as a stand and if you're packing it for travelling g it might be worth investing in a sleeve cover to protect the rear, sides and camera lense of the tablet.
Overall very pleased and worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
I would have preferred my expensive device to be more enclosed. Furthermore, whilst holding it I am accidentally pressing on unintended buttons, taking me off pages. I have got around this by turning the case around so my left hand is holding the side of the device which has no buttons. But for the price, I suppose you can't grumble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Does what it says.. clips into the back, protects screen, maintains small and light form factor, only downside is doesn't allow any positioning, and needs to be removed to fit into my keyboard stand but only takes seconds to clip on and off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
A very nice cover which adds little weight to the tablet.
If you are a butterfingers this is probably not for you as it would offer little protection if the tablet were dropped.
I wanted light and quality and this fits the bill.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
4 star because its ok. The chief benefit is its relative lightness in comparison to other cases. The buckle fastening seems to be sturdy, to the point of being difficult to take off. The cover protects the display from being scratched but the rear metal case is not covered.
I bought this case so i could put the tablet in my travel bag and keep overall weight down. On the negative side lacks a stand and wish it could be lighter still.
I think i paid under £4 as an add-on , so hard to grumbe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Good quality. Be careful that you don't damage you tablet when pressing in the studs, they are tight. It does it's job and protects the screen but considering what you get for £28 odd someone's making a killing.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)