Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2014
A bit hard to read. An interesting subject presented in a boring way but with a snazzy marketing front cover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
The book covers a lot of ground and does take persistence in order to digest it! Made very difficult to read as the "speech bubbles" and captions in the cartoons are far too small and feint to read easily on a Kindle; it's a pain to have to keep adjusting text size, so I still had to put 1.5x reading glasses on - and still struggled. I think a printed version might be OK, but the ebook obviously wasn't produced with Kindle Paperwhite in mind.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2009
I didn't like this book. I bought it in the hope that it would explain to me the basics if relativity, but found that each page left me more puzzled than the last. It does introduce the concepts to you, but only in the sense that it gives you a title, prints a few words in some speech bubbles and moves on. I'm still none the wiser.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2002
This is a very cool and an almost unique book in the genre of Relativity for the layman...I really enjoyed the way it demystified and exorcized many of my demons associated with curved spaces, time and extra dimensions using a very relaxed style and so many graphics. Definately recommended for people who want to stretch their imagination, though, be warned, it probably isn't the easiest read in the world!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
I would support the other reviewers who find it impossible to read the graphic elements on the Kindle version. This really needs to be sorted out as it eventually spoils the enjoyment of reading the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Written for under twenties, still interesting but could be difficult to follow at times unless you have a dictionary at hand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2002
Struggling to understand relativity and Einstein's theories this book was the best help I could get. It was explained in easy terms that anyone could understand...and you don't need to have a wealth of knowledge in the first place!
Well done for this excellent book
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
not very well explained in spite of too many nice figures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
a great way to teach and demonstrate this subject!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Great fun, buy it for your budding physicist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)