Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
676
4.8 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£6.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2016
After trying a generic loom from a shop, which broke pretty quickly, I opted for this original loom in the hopes it would be a bit tougher. It has held up very well and feels more substantial. The loom itself is thicker and the plastic doesn't feel flimsy compared to the alternatives that are everywhere. The metal hook is also so much more comfortable to use, and doesn't feel like it will snap under strain of an awkward band. My daughter loves using this and I would definitely recommend for anyone else considering getting one. Even the bands that came with it are better quality! The price has improved a great deal since I purchased this, so even that is a bonus for future buyers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 8 June 2015
 My 9.5 year old son wanted to spend auntie Js amazon voucher and after some research selected this as an upgrade to his existing loom that snapped.

After he described this eloquently form me to type a review I decided to do a video review of him explaining this rather than me trying to interpret what he said.

Take the 6 minutes to watch this in real use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Very sturdy and good quality. No sharp plastic edges like on some cheaper versions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
Rapid Delivery. Great Product and Price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Not just for kids! I'm having lots of fun being creative with this. I've made purses and glasses cases for gifts and for myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Used once then daughter lost interest but good quality, worth paying more for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
obviously the best loom available out there without a doubt.
however, when i received my package i wasnt sure about the quality of the bands compared with others, as the sizes were all different... and to top it all off the secret code wasn't recognised when i tried to register on the rainbow loom website.
i was so sure i got a counterfeit product until i got a response from rainbow loom customer services, who gave me a new code to register,... some system glitch apparently.
ayway not sure why the bands were inconsistent, maybe something with the batch.
nevertheless im happy with the loom and hook, perfect quality and comfort to use. my daughter has previously owned the cra-z-loom, and she's not going to touch it again, as she just loves the rainbow loom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a great set.

It does cost more than other sets but it is worth it.

This is the official set, and it's quality is far superior to some of the other cheaper sets about - some of which are good and other are terrible and break easily.

This set is strong and there don't seem to be any problems with breakages so far.

Included is a metal hook as opposed to the plastic ones that you get from non official sets. The plastic ones have a tendency to snap, and could injure hands. However these metal hooks are great. They are strong, do a brilliant job and do not pose a risk as far as I can tell to your child's hands.

Really impressed.

Recommended.
11 Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
This loom is very well made and is excellent quality. I was originally trying to use a cheaper brand of loom that had been a part of a kit. It was weak and not fit for purpose as it would collapse inwards dropping off loom bands everywhere. Please do not be tempted to buy cheap go for the more expensive loom, it will save you in the long run.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Great product. Good quality genuine item not a cheap imitation. My daughter loves making endless bracelets. Would definitely recommend this item.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 47 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)