Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
147
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2014
This One Step Optimus Prime was bought for a Transformers-obsessed 7-year old. It has immediately become one of his favourite toys. The great thing about it is the one step functionality which, in this case, requires pushing down the metal visor on the windscreen allowing it to immediately turn into an impressive robot mode.

In robot mode, there is no articulation in the legs but the head (left to right only) and arms can move. Converting it back into truck mode is an equally simple process, one that I didn't even need to explain to my son. That's the great thing about this Optimus Prime, there is no messing around with converting so it keeps young kids immersed in play mode.

It is all made of out of plastic (including the wheels) and is therefore lightweight at 48 grams. It's quite small, so ideal for young kids: in truck mode it measures 11cm in length and 4.5 cm in width. So far it has proved extremely sturdy with multiple transformations each day. Overall, very pleased with the purchase and will look to purchase more of these one-step Transformers as they become available.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Quick one step change, with a but of common sense works really well. Ideal for my 5yr old and good value for money.. Would recommend.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
My son was very disappointed in the size of the thing rather than anything else, its tiny and its not worth the money considering i got him bumblebee which is 3 times the size for £20 at the shops, i should of checked the size before ordering but this aint a reflection on the seller in anyway, it works as it should but its way too small
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My six year old recently purchased this One Step Optimus Prime as he adores Transformers and Prime's his favourite character. We've previously purchased older releases of Transformer toys but grown stressed with them as they broke easily or once transformed we could never remember how to get it back to car form.

That of course, leads to lots of crying and upset because young kids just don't get that you need a degree to work some of these things out. These One Step changers, on the other hand, are as simple as can be, you push a button and voila.... it's transformed. Gently push the open parts together and voila... back to car form.

This toy has had lots of play time and is still as good as new. Way to go Hasbro for making a Transformer that's durable - and - is lots of fun! Fully recommended for kids of all ages.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
This product is really much smaller thans expected. Easily fits in the palm of your hand. The transfromation is also fully automated to the child gets board of the toy quickly and cannot do it in stages by themselves. It is more like a christmas cracker toy in size and function - very over priced!.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
I was very disappointed with the size,how small it was, the size should have been stated, I would not have bought it if I had known it was so small.
My grandson loves Optimus Prime and he loves transforming his toy (he is 4years old) but I also did not realise that one step meant one movement
to transform, totally my fault it does what it says, but my grandson and myself were disappointed with it .
I will be looking for a bigger one for him for his birthday and one with a few movements to transform.

From Christine Lines
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
I bought this for my daughter, who loves Transformers but didn't have an Optimus Prime. I thought it would be be bigger for the price and it looked like a second-hand toy as there was sellotape around the box to hold it in. My daughter loves it and didn't notice that it had been opened before, so 3 stars. If it had been a present for an older child who would have realised it was second-hand, I would have sent it back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
Arrived on time but as so many reviewers commented already, very disappointed with the size. Should have checked the dimensions. Looks like something one would pay £5 for. Great disappointment as bought as a party present and no time for replacement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Optimus Pigmy! Not worth more than £5/6 vastly overpriced and disappointing when it arrived. If you are going to buy a 23yr old a toy robot as a hilarious birthday present you at least want it to look impressive...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
my grandson really loved it
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here