Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 30 August 2017
My son adores this book because he is called Christopher.
It's a lovely story and great for kids starting year R where they learn about bugs as one of the topics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Lovely story, very tidy book. Arrived at the end of estimated delivery time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 August 2015
Christopher has taught us about recycling, about seeds and growing new plants - and now life cycles.

Not that you'd know it. Another nice story about a curious guinea pig, this time gardening fan Christopher and his new friend Posie find caterpillars eating leaves and decide to keep them as pets. But after a while - the disappear. Where can they have gone?

A more explicit look at the change from caterpillar to butterfly than Eric Carle's famous book, it's also a modern story - emails are sent, lost and found posters put up. There are line drawings coloured in alongside photographed real-life objects within the illustrations, making it look alomst like a small child has drawn it, very appealing.

Christopher come to conclusions any preschooler might, and my son seemed to have no idea where the caterpillars had got to (despite reading The Very Hungry Caterpillar multiple times!), so enjoyed the mystery.

Lovely series, hope there are more in the works! Try them all. For ages 2-6.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Having read the ChristopherNibbles book about dandelions I didn't hesitate to buy this book. It is good but a little disappointed it did not show the chrysalis stage more clearly. However it is still a useful resource for foundation age children and Christopher is a cute character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Bought this book as an alternative way to teach a p3 class about the life cycle of butterflies. they loved it as did my 4yr old who had it from the library before I bought it!! Well written story with bright pics and a modern edge to it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
A great book which our daughter really enjoys and we enjoy reading too. Christopher is a really likeable character and appears in two other books worth looking out for (Christopher's Bicycle and Christopher Nibble).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
Bought this (and Christopher Nibbles) as a present for a three year old boy. Great illustrations and nice story for mum and dad to read to him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Bought this book for my 6 year old niece who loves books and reading. Lovely story and also brilliantly illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
This is a fantastic book. My children adore these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here