Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2014
Great TV. Lovely picture. Great sound. Tons of apps.magic remote is amazing. It may not be cutting edge but at the price it's a tough ask to do better.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
If your thinking of picking one of these up in an 'end of line' deal, think twice.
My old LG plasma was great so I bought one of these and so did my brother.

However, the first set had a dead pixel and was replaced, and now the 2 we have
are both developing red and green alternating vertical strips, which are slowly getting
worse (see pic). Visable all the time, and jumps out at you with solid colours and
on panning shots.

My brother's tv continually locks up and has to be switched on and off at the wall.

Add to that the massive latency in expert modes, to the point where a mouse is hard to use
(game mode is ok), and the horrid, cheap plastic look of the tv and stand, these have
been a big disappointment. They are made on the super cheap with little care.

Needless to say, I will be getting LG to replace, or else.

Apart from being bigger and having slightly deeper blacks, my LG plasma from 5 years ago is
streets ahead.

If you paid £1500 for one of these you'd be well annoyed.

UPDATE: LG replaced the screen but the same issues exist. Simply cannot produce even colour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
This telly has an awesome picture quality.for the price I paid it can't be beaten.Lots of apps,brilliant 3d quality,highly recommended, buy it now , you'll not regret it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
I like this tv, best picture quality for the price you pay. at first picture quality on SD channels might not look great. I was about to return but after some research I found that using the Picture Wizard really helps. Use all the recommended setting on that and you will get amazing quality, I wonder why they didn't set it by default as all the settings are recommended anyways.

Sound quality is also good.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
Very good smart tv for the price although it didnt come with the remote so an extra amount had to be pain for that! The sound wuality is exremely good it feels as if theres surround sound in the room which was a main aspect when buying it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Excellent tv. At first found the set up I found very lengthy. The picture and sound quality is excellent. The smart tv function such as the wireless Internet is fantastic and very easy to use. Well recommend tv.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Plasma tvs are getting hard to find these days so I was delighted to find this one at a good price. The picture quality is excellent, far better than any LED set I have seen. There is a picture wizard if you can find it amongst the many settings and that really helps get the picture quality how you want it. Sound quality is average and this is usually the case with built in speakers. Have ordered a sound bar to go with it. Now about that remote. It is a "magic" remote and basically works a bit like a laser pointer to pick out the menu items you want. Needs a steady hand but can be mastered. Now the really stupid bit. To get to the built in Freeveiw guide you can't just press a button and go there. No sir you can't. Instead you have to press home on the remote. This brings up the home screen with a an insert of what you were watching. Now you have to go to my apps, a small symbol bottom right corner with your pointer. Be quick or it will dissapear. Why? I don't know. The insert of what you were watching vanishes and you are presented with a cluttered screen of small icons for prime, netflix etc. Amongst these, (fourth one along top line i think) is your freeveiw guide. Click on this and hurrah! you are there. There is no preveiw, if you click on a programme that turns out to be drivel then you have go through all these steps again to get to the guide. Infuriating and stupid to be sure. So the work around is don't bother with the built in Freeveiw or Freesat options, as good as they are. Instead have a seperate set top box. Most of us will have some sort of recorder anyway so I suppose it's not that big a deal. Unless you're me. Grrrrrrrr.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
The best £700 i have ever spent. i can even use this without a sound-bar, superb quality, brilliant value, i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Brilliant TV love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Excellent product and arrived when they stated, cannot ask for better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)