Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Pre-order now Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
2.7 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£265.00 - £320.56
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2014
Purchased this grill elsewhere, but wanted to leave a review of the actual item. It looks very nice (I have the 3 burner plus model), heats up quickly, and cooks evenly.
Unfortunately the design has one major flaw; when the 2 grillstream plates are stacked on each other the total height brings it just above level with the front rail on the grill. This allows the fat to run over the 'Grillstream' tag at the front and onto the front of the grill, missing the fat catchment gulley completely. Contacted Leisuregrow to inform them of the design flaw, their response response at all!!
Completely appalling customer service, especially given the price paid of £330!! I purchased British made expecting a better service, how wrong I was. The only remedy for the design fault appears to be to grind down the feet of the plates t reduce the overall height.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
Having had many BBQ,s over the years ,as we use them all year around,my initial liking for this brand has now turned to total and utter disappointment ,due to it,s very poor build quality after several months of use it has started to self destruct,and at the price I would expect 3 yrs use of it as we do use the BBQ very frequently

not a good buy,can,t wait to say bye to it and never again grillstream

ps very uneven heating of the grill plates also !!!!!!!!!!!!!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Good BBQ. Not difficult to put togather. took about 40 mins on my own.
well made with stainless steel shelves and enamelled doubled skinned hood with thermometer.
The grillstream grills work well draining the grease away and any flash fires are shortlived. But need to be kept clean to work.
Disappointed with Amazon as product was meant to come with starter pack including utensils, cover, cleaning brush etc. This did not arrive. Initially amazon said my only option was to return it which having built it I was not keen to do. They did then offer me £50 pounds back which i was happy with as most sellers have these for > £300 and i got it for £250- £50=£200!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
OK here goes. I have never written a product review before in my life (54 years) but I feel obliged to on this one. Do not fall for the garbage promotional BS about fat flowing down from elevated grills - this is a design disaster. The grills have grooves - and fat is supposed to flow through the grooves to fat catching cups. The fat clogs in the grooves and creates an uneven and unworkable surface. It takes 3 brillo pads and 40 minutes, not to clean this product (believe me, that's impossible), just to get it usable for the next time. Whatever you do DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Buy cheap and cheerful or expensive but don't frustrate yourself with this.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2016
It lights well and works well except for one thing, the fat tends to clog the channels on the cast iron grills. It solidifies and prevents the fat running away as advertised. Marinades in particular cause a build up of very hard matter which adheres so strongly that you have to clear it with a screwdrive or such like. I spend more time cleaning than uing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Really good barbecue, which was easy to put together. These were a couple of dents on one of the side shelves and a slight scratch, but nothing that wouldn't have happened in use. Overall pleased with the purchase just need to make sure a maintain this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Make sure its not an old model because you will not be able to buy spares.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2016
absoloute garbage bbq takes near 2hrs to clean after every use cold spots everywhere electronic ignition broke down at the first use do not consider buying this heap of junk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Easy to put together, great to cook on and the fat drainage system works a treat. Exactly what any BBQ mistro needs in their life!!!! Enough said!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)