Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£46.39+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2014
Even though these are the same songs you've heard on Uno, Dos and Tre; the demo versions are faster and harder in sound. I loved hearing the guys' comments after many of the songs too. Some of the lyrics were different in the demos than what finally made it onto the official CDs later, so that was a nice surprise also. The one new song was great.

I definitely recommend this CD if you are a big Green Day fan.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
If iCuatro! gave you an insight of how they went about recording their rock trilogy, and putting iUno!, iDos! and iTre! together, then this will give you a more musical feel on how things were done and put together. In a way, it makes you appriciate just how far this band have come since their early days (39/Smooth, Kerplunk!, Dookie), and also how these songs may have sounded had they remained independent. All in all, a must have for any big Green Day fan!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
This is the best sounding demos LP I have in my collection now. The quality of the music which keeps the raw sound pounding from one song to the next. I will probably need to purchase another copy of this on vinyl cause I will run this one down in no time. 10/10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Unfortunately, my original order got lost in transit, however, i found the seller to be extremely helpful & they refunded me promptly. The second seller, although from Barcelona, got it sent out within a week of ordering - very impressed. I've listened to it already and i must say that it's absolutely fantastic. This is my 14th Green Day album :-) Definitely recommend it to other fans!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
This album is excellent, I thoroughly recommend it!
It proves what great artists and songwriters Green Day are, and how they construct and tinker with songs before the final release.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
I also recommend this one to true Green Day fans, if you are still able to buy it, do it. It took a while to arrive, but since it was an international purchase I guess it's normal. It wasn't sealed, but it surely is brand new and comes with the Record Store Day exclusive seal in perfect condition. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
As a green day lover, this album is amazing!!
A great insight to their ways of recording, and how their voices don't change from the actual finished record.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
This is a great collection of a selection of the songs on the Uno Dos Tre trilogy (plus one not featured). Great raw studio sound, interesting some of the subtle changes made in the final produced versions. Well worth downloading for 18 tracks, particularly if you are a long-term fan like me, who's been listening and seeing them live for donkeys years now!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
It was good to get the raw snippets from the makings of their Uno, Dos, Tres albums. A good purchase for the fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Recommend this to all Green Day fans. This is the trilogy how we love Green Day best, down and dirty guitars! Got to love that they want to keep trying new stuff though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here