Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2017
It’s time for Sasha to learn her craft and she’ll unfortunately need to take classes with the ‘kids’ which means it’s back to school for Sasha and Charles – her ever present shadow. As well as trying to learn to use her powers, she’ll have to deal with the stigma of being human and a pet. Finding a place within the clan won’t be easy for Sasha, neither will be trying to control herself around a certain male she can’t have and shouldn’t want. Meanwhile Stefan has choices to make and a clan to protect. He needs to choose a worthy mate and soon. He also needs to protect Sasha as she seems to be the key to winning his war against the Eastern Territories. Or at least she would be if everything she tried to do didn’t backfire on her.

Things do not improve for Sasha now that she knows what goes bump in the night. The poor girl is pretty much a prisoner of Stefan and the clan until she learns her craft and can protect herself. Which is easier said than done. One of Sasha’s little quirks – aside from being able to adjust to the weird situations she finds herself in – is that she seems to have the attention span of a goldfish. When there’s learning to be done, you can guarantee she’ll get distracted; unless that is, she’s able to get her hands dirty. Sasha is definitely more of a kinaesthetic learner. Luckily for her, she has Charles not only to cheer her up, but also to clear up the messes she makes when needs be. Of all the new characters we meet and the old characters that we’ll become more familiar with Master Bert is among my favourites. He’s Sasha’s elements teacher and tends to say ‘maw’ a lot. (Maw being a nonsensical word). I don’t know why, but that silly little trait always makes me smile. His voice is very clear in my mind when I’m reading and I have to tell you that he sounds ridiculous. I do so enjoy the little details the writer includes and I’ll think you’ll agree once Charles starts spouting cheesy lines he learned from watching chick flicks. Along with all the silliness, you can expect some rather imaginative monsters, some spectacular displays of power and let’s not forget jealousy, betrayal and a hell of a lot of frustration.

Enjoy!

Suggested Audience: Adult readers of Paranormal Romance
Perspective: First person, as told by Sasha and third person for everyone
Profanity: Negligible
Sexual content: Frequent and explicit
Violence: Occasional; descriptive but not gory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
These books are very gripping and I can't wait to read the next one in the series, in fact I can't wait to read them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Couldn't put it down, another great story from K.F Breene. it did end rather abruptly but with enough for a third instalment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Wow! loved getting to know all the characters in this book I want Charles as a friend a bit of harmless flirting never hurt anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
This book is good however it takes a little bit longer to get into than the first, the story is done well and the chemistry is still there keeping you interested
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Love the storyline, just wish it wasn't split into so many little books rather than a few full length novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I liked book 1 "Into The Darkness" but the actions of some of the characters was somewhat underhand and so sexually dominant they didn't really care that their partners may not want to be part of the sexual escapades they indulged in. As more is learnt of their history, plus with plenty more interaction, I actually started to like some of these characters (particularly Stefan and Charles). Sasha immediately intrigued me, and as she grows into her powers in this book, I found myself liking her even more.

I did find myself comparing this book to Anne Bishop's "Black Jewels" book when more is learnt of magic and the different colours that denote different levels of strength; especially as black is considered the strongest by far in both series. That is as far as the comparison went though. This series is far more raunchy and raw, but it does have moments of wry humour; normally surrounding Sasha's latest monster creation when she botches another spell.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
I must say that I didn't think this book would be as good as the first book, how wrong was I. Sasha struggles to manage her powers as well as feeling that she doesn't belong, I really like the characters and how they were portrayed especially Charles the "bodyguard" . Looking forward the the next installment, hope it will be out soon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Like running barefoot over a bed of red hot coals, Braving the Elements is scorchingly exhilarating! Sexually charged and snarky, K. F. Breene continues the tale of Sasha and Stefan (a.k.a. The Boss) that began with Into the Darkness, and you do not want to miss this. Whether you’re looking for a fast paced, punch in the gut story with a strong female protagonist, a story with witty characters and snarky humor, or just in the market for a new book boyfriend, this book will exceed all of your expectations.

Sasha has been brought to reside in the mansion for her protection, and by Stefan’s orders must learn to use her magic. Placed in the beginner’s magic course, with a disgruntled Charles at her side for protection, hilarity ensues. Meanwhile Stefan fights his attraction to Sasha while Darla vies for his blood.

Emotions and pheremones are running high while the tension between the rival clan and the escalating turf war ratchet up to critical mass. Oh Stefan, how long will you wait to learn that your sense of duty must take a back seat to what your heart truly wants? Better get with the program, Mr. Boss Man, your enemies are among you, and the woman you love would become a weapon of mass destruction against you in their grasp. There is more at stake than your heart. Tick tock, tough guy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse