Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2015
Beautiful little TV. But be warned it doesn’t come with the latest firmware update installed and it is not yet possible to download this directly through the tv as of 04.06.15. And said update is required to run Netflix.

How to resolve those pesky Netflix issues:

After spending three hours trying everything and eventually calling Netflix and Samsung directly, I can confirm the best workaround is to visit the Samsung UK website, enter your product number and manually download the latest firmware update. Transfer it to a USB stick, open the folder to extract the files. Then bung it into the tv USB port, go to settings, manual software update, then select “yes” when it asks if you want to install directly from the USB.

Not only does this fix the Netflix problem, it also allows you to stay logged in to Netflix without having to enter your info every time.

This took waaaay more effort get working than my LG tv. 15 minutes to put up a wall bracket and attach the tv, and two and half hours to get Netflix to work! I hope this review saves you some time until the firmware update is made available to download straight through the tv.
0Comment| 233 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
Worse tv I have purchased. Wifi rubbish, keeps turning off, poor sound. Only given one star because it looks ok for a TV.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Best TV I've bought. The clarity is stunning. I also like the metal stand that comes with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Good TV, works as expected. Arrived incomplete (no stand) resolved with Amazon ..... good support. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
Good quality image, good apps. Only problem (and it's minor) is that it keeps forgetting my "pinned" apps so they're not available without having to go into the full app menu.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
Excellent quality , ordered and received within days, and superb value for money, amazon is the first and only site I visit for on line shopping, thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
So simple to set up. We don't have an aerial but that's fine for my daughter as she is happy to watch Netflix all day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Arrived on time and in good condition. Easy to set up and use. Good picture. Very happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
Good product and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
fantastic tv
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)