Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 June 2017
Good TV - managed to link it up to WIFI fairly easily - would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Picture quality up to LG's usual standard , smart apps very good and superb hd freeview.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
An excellent unit that does exactly what it says on the tin. Highly recommended and a snap at this price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Bought this TV as i was looking for a cheap Smart HD TV for my room. Superb quality for the price. Easy to set up, excellent audio and picture, other than the Smart aspect of the TV the menus are quick and easy to use. Would definitely recommend this TV, for the price its and absolute steal.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Changed to 1 star. TV has already failed after less than 3 years of normal use. Original review below.

Excellent picture quality, though as others have said, if you want fantastic audio you'd be better off using external speakers (though the TV speakers are certainly loud enough and good enough).

Standard apps (internet, iPlayer, 5OD, youTube, Amazon/Netflix etc.) that anybody with a next gen console will be familiar with. TV updated itself over the internet when it arrived. Apps work quickly, though the remote has small buttons which can make it hard to navigate.

I also use it as a second monitor for my PC, though there is an app that will stream from your PC if you install software on Windows.

All in all, a great TV with lots of features for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
ace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Ordered this for my parents after they decided against a samsung when comparing the picture quality with an LG set.
All I can say is that for the money this is a superb TV and buying from Amazon we have saved around £80!
The build quality of this TV is outstanding for the money, the stand is actually brushed stainless steel and looks stunning, although buyers must be aware that the TV does not swivel on its stand, its a lightweight unit so this its not a problem as you can pick up the unit and move to the position you want. The the slim matt silver frame around the screen also gives the set an air of quality and looks much better than the cheap looking shiny black plastic surround of the Samsung sets!

Now, on to the picture Quality, WOW, all I can say is that it is simply awesome, having full HD on a 32 inch set rather than HD ready really makes a hell of a difference to the sharpness and colour saturation, reds, greens and blues really jump out of the screen at you! The sound is not too bad but its the same with all flat screen TVs because of the space allowed for decent speakers, but it is acceptable. You could, at a later date, add a sound bar if you wanted too!

Oh, nearly forgot, the WiFi is a real boon, you can now go straight to Iplayer and watch the programs you missed!
Oh and the set took just 20mins to put together and set up, with no mixing up of the channels like some sets are prone to do!

This really is a cracking TV for the money and hey, please don't be put off by the LG name, they are not a cheap brand that some folk (brand snobs!) seem to think and they don't make appliances for anyone else as some folk (brand snobs!) will tell you! They make some superb products, just take a look at their Washing machines with Direct drive...Amazing appliances!

Nearly forgot, this TV is a brand new 2014 model with all the latest features, not a reduced to clear product like some third parties on Amazon sell!
11 Comment| 241 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Great TV that can be used directly with a Satellite Dish to get Freesat channels.

We have no terrestrial TV signal as we live in a valley so this TV was ideal.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
I have had this TV for only 15 months and it has broken!!!!!! Saying I'm disappointed in LG doesn't cover it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
Great TV, Works very well on the WIFI signal I have, very good picture contrast and brightness/black levels very good. Takes a while to adjust the motion control so everything does not "Wobble" about on the screen to much as that loses the cinematic affect. USB works great with most files that use the H264 Codec, although some MKV files it does not like, all MP4 and AVI containers it should play. As for the TV, I would of liked the DVB tuner to be a little more sensitive, often get blocking and the screen going blank, tested another TV with the same aerial and it was a lot better, but obviously this is more of a reception issue than a fault with the TV.

Overall impressed first smart TV I have owned it comes with an impressive list of apps including You Tube, Iplayer, and Net flix, the EPG is very good and the Firmware is upgrade able, once it was upgraded the extra feature of time machine was added allowing to record to a memory stick (careful using this as once utilized it formats the memory stick that is currently in the USB socket) Great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 163 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)