Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
87
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2014
What a brilliant triple cd this a must for any 80s fan. The only comment I can make is that the downloaded version was mainly 12 inch versions which are brilliant where as the cd version wasn't, but its worth getting the downloaded version which is free when you buy the cd.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Best 80's album out there! With all the best remixes on it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Brill!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
I must disagree with some of the reviews on here as they don't seem quite right, this is a 3 disc compilation of 12" and 7" remixes, also included on each disc is a continuous DJ mix, some reviews seem to thing that only the DJ mix is all that's on the disc.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Bought this as I love the same album on Amazon Prime Music and fancied having all those extended tracks on CD.

Imagine my disappointment when I found that rather than having the full versions I'd enjoyed listening to online all you get are the 3 megamixes from the end of the album on Amazon Prime Music - you don't get the other 55 individual and complete tracks.

So instead of the 12" version of Blue Monday 88 that clocks in at over 7 minutes from the Prime Music version you get a track that is 5 mins long including the start of Spin Me Round by Dead Or Alive at the end, not good.
In fact it is using the regular Blue Monday rather than the 88 remix as well....

To make matters worse the song listing on the sleeve lists the songs individually and calls them 12" version etc when they aren't at all, they've been truncated and stuck together with cellotape!

Maybe the MP3 version gives you what it is on Prime Music. If so, buy that don't buy this!!!

That said the music is still great but it's more a CD for the car when you want to listen from start to finish than a CD where you can choose to listen to certain tracks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Bought this today on the strength of the amount of tracks for the price, 60 tracks over 3 discs, and to pander toy my shear pleasure in listening to the greatest 80s electro tracks.

I'm happy to report that the pack delivers, and actually exceeds my expectations, and all tracks seem to be the original recordings, rather than what tends to happen on cheap compilations of "a member of the original band happened to be in the studio when we did this cover version" session albums of yesteryear.

Also, there are a few gems here that rarely appear on compilations, so I now have on CD for the first time.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.02

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)