Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
272
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2015
Very nice TV. Good build quality, although the back panel is plastic, it feel strong, the stand has a metal frame although the TV isn't too heavy. Looks nice with the thin bezel. Picture quality is excellent, very clear, especially on the HD channels, Freeview HD built in is brilliant. Speak quality is good, doesn't distort but you can plug in additional speakers such as a soundbar if you want. The remote is quite small but the buttons are large with clear text. Easy to use menus. You can't swivel the TV on the stand like you can with some other models but this doesn't affect us. All in all, a very decent value for money TV from a good brand.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Excellent 42" screen! I use this to watch DVDs. There are two HDMI inputs (cable not supplied), and an RCA/Phono output (cable not supplied) for Hi-Fi/sound-system. The TV is both slim and light in weight. The stand is slim and relatively unobtrusive. The stand attaches by four screws on each side, and is easy to fit. The remote-control is small and easy to use (batteries supplied). The energy-consumption is A+ and is therefore very economical and environmentally-friendly. Excellent value-for-money. I am very pleased with my purchase, and award 5 Stars!
Up-date (5th March 2015): I have used a special cable (available from Amazon) to connect the TV sound to my Hi-Fi separate amplifier (which feeds to separate stereo-speaker cabinets). This cable is a stereo-plug attached to a RCA/Phono cable, which feeds from the TV head-phone socket. This connection allows me to listen to digital-music from my computer, and also to listen/watch music from YouTube. The TV powers the connection, so therefore, there is no-need for a separate digital-to-analogue converter-box and the associated specialist cables. This saves money, and reduces my electricity-consumption. In summation, I only use two HDMI cables, two RCA/Phono cables, and the Stereo-Plug/RCA cable. The system is accessed from the TV remote-control AV button, and by scrolling between HDMI1 (for DVD) and HDMI2 (for computer). I am very pleased with this TV/Hi-Fi system. I was requested by Amazon to supply the following answer to a customer-enquiry: The TV (including the stand) is 24-inches tall, and 38-inches wide. Award 5 Stars!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
This is fantastic. We have finally upgraded from a 27" big box Panasonic to this whopping great 42"!!
Attached to Sky+HD and WOW what a picture.
Very easy to set up and attach to Sky, DVD and Wii. The sound, picture and options are easy to use.
Very pleased
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Arrived in good time and well packaged, its in our lounge and working and sounding excellent. Will be buying another for our dining room but in a 32 inch size, i would say to any one that Panasonic are always excellent products to use.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Ordered Friday lunchtime and delivered saturday 12noon. the 42" is plenty big enough for my flat and love the way the screen goes right to the edge of the unit. This was an upgrade from my ten year old 30" HD ready Toshiba - the improvement is incredible, picks up all the freeview channels and HD channels on a very weak signal, Plenty of settings to play with which is just as well because out of the box the screen is bright and colourfull - once tamed it looks beautiful. Works best on my ps3 both games and blu-rays, Planet Earth is simply stunning. I did panic when it turned itself off after 4 hours, however soon realised that it has an auto-off function which can be disabled in the settings. I like the way your screen settings stay for each input so if you turn the colour up for games, you don't have to alter it every time you switch between av and tv.. all in all I am very happy with this product. The only potential downfall will be reliability- if it breaks within the first year i'll be back to update this !

**update: you can spend all day playing with the colour brightness contrast and sharpness OR simply turn down the back-light-blinking to 50 for a perfect picture.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Love this TV. In particular, I find the sound quality excellent. We have had a flatscreen Toshiba for about 5 years now, and the sound quality on the Panasonic is so much better, we can hear the voices so much more clearly now, we were getting pretty reliant on subtitles and thinking we may have hearing problems!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
If you don't need a smart TV then this is well worth considering. Excellent picture, nice thin bezel, easy to set up, sound isn't the best but not too bad. I didn't buy it for the sound anyway as it's hooked up to a dedicated surround sound system. For my viewing I used the factory dynamic setting and toned it down slightly in the settings, this gives a great picture well suitable for TV, films and games. For this price you can't go wrong, very pleased I went for this model.
22 comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
I ordered from Amazon Friday 13th March,and,paid £3.50 for first class.estimated arrival,Tuesday 17th March,went online on Saturday Morning to confirm arrival day.......Had a knock on the door,MY TELE HAD ARRIVED,I must say.at first the colour was too bright,and, a bit garish...Oh Dear,then when I adjusted it in the first few minuits after the very easy installation,it looked a bit wishy washy.Oh Dear,BUT THE PICTURE GOT BETTER AND BETTER,and now is beautifull,and am very pleased,I have found the television did need a few hours settling in,and maybe that is why some people but very few,have issues.IF the television does not keep up the good picture,I shall let you know,BUT I am very pleased with it now...xxx...
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Brilliant Panasonic TV which was easy to install. The picture is exceptionally good with brilliant full HD quality. I always buy Panasonic TV's and have never been disappointed. The only minor drawback is the position of the mains on/off switch which is located on the back panel and not easy to see at first. There are also controls for channel change and volume on the same small panel on the back. However, all functions operate more than satisfactorily with the remote so it doesn't actually cause any issues. This is a slim line TV with very narrow edgeing panels around the screen so the TV is large to view at 42 inch but yet still looks compact in the room. Excellent buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Dont buy this TV, I'm currently in the process of dealing with Panasonic who are trying to make me jump through hoops to get my money back, the backlight is uneven, any quick motion and you can clearly see where the rows of LEDs are, its poorly made and the screen is genuinely loose if you tap it, after sending out their own engineer (which they will charge you £60 for if they doesn't 'see' the fault) I've finally managed to get a refund off Panasonic, so well done Panasonic firstly for making a poor TV and ruining your brand, secondly for threatening and alienating a customer with £60 engineer threats and thirdly for putting a customer off for life with your horrible customer and lack of willingness to help, please dont buy this TV, teach them a lesson
22 comments| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 121 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)