Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
264
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2014
The Disney Karaoke series discs have become a firm family favourite in our household.
This disc is probably the favourite of them all (for now anyway)
It contains 8 instrumental tracks, (1) Do you want to build a snowman, (2) For the first time in forever, (3) Love is an open door, (4) Let it go, (5) Reindeers are better than people, (6) In Summer, (7) For the first time in forever (reprise) and (8) Fixer upper.
As you'll see, this covers all the best songs from the film and is enough that my young niece has been able to learn the words to all of them.
These 8 tracks then repeat with vocals, so you get everything repeated even if you don't have the disc on repeat (which I promise youngsters will want you to!)

The vocals work on the screen well, and are clear to read and follow. Overall, if you love Karaoke and Disney you will LOVE the latest in a great series of karaoke discs. Highly recommended.
22 comments| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
What a brilliant idea. Everywhere I go children are singing these songs, (not always with the correct words!) This allows proper karaoke so the kids have background music to sing along to, and also has the benefit of a normal CD of the film songs. Words are displayed so the children can learn the words. Very good price too. My grandchildren are going to be over the moon, as they go around singing these songs all day,
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
This Cd is a great for any frozen fan, it includes all the favourites from the film including
1) Do you want to build a snowman
2) For the first time in forever
3) Love is an open door
4) Let it go
5) Reindeer(s) are better than people
6) In the summer
7) For the first time in forever
8) Fixer upper

We didn't realise to start with that not only does it have the tracks without the vocals singing behind it also then repeats them with the vocals, my Daughter struggled on the first lot as is only 5 and couldn't read the words as quickly as the song goes, however with the vocals behind she was prompted by the singing and enjoyed singing along.

We all enjoyed singing along to this, so would highly recommend it to any Frozen fans that love to sing along to the music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Bought as a birthday present for my 6 year old daughter who isn't really interested in the movie but LOVES the songs. She absolutely loved it and it was so cute listening to her and her friends gathered around the karaoke singing "Do you wanna build a snowman" at her party. A great buy.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Bought for my Granddaughter age 7 years and she absolutely loves it!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Always a good choice this one. My daughter got the sing along one for Xmas not designed for Karaoke so when I found this one she was absolutely delighted. The cd arrived very quick & in good packaging. I'm very pleased with my purchase 😀
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Only thing i would say is if buying this make sure you print the words off
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
We bought this to go with a karaoke machine for the kids at Christmas. It's a good quality gift with all the big hits from the film. Personally, we never play the first half of the disc (which is instrumental versions of the songs) but maybe that would get more use by older kids. Ours like singing along with the characters. Still, a five star review as I can't criticise the disc for having more features than we need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
The sound quality, through a Goodmans Karoaki machine was less than impressive and the video output looked pretty low budget. Much better to buy the movie soundtrack as the girls know all the words anyway.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
Good for older girls as first 10 songs are without lyrics then the last 10 songs are as heard on the film, would of been better the other way round. If looking for younger child I would recommend soundtrack instead of karaoke version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse