Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
1,334
4.3 out of 5 stars
Sony PlayStation Wireless Stereo Headset 2.0 - Black (PS4/PS3/PS Vita)
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£64.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 October 2017
I always try a product before reviewing and I’m disabled but was told these were the best so saved up to buy them. They have been good and kept safe on a surface for them alone last night using them and a bit of plastic fell off where it joins and bends on the left side. Now the wires show and the left earpiece is dangling loose. I know another person that’s had the same problem so I can’t recommend these at all, buy a cheaper set that may be better and not get this fault.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
This set used to be called Gold and used to cost a lot more. Glad the price dropped as these headphones are badass. The sound quality is excellent as SONY knows a thing or two about sound products. The battery doesn't last insanely long but long enough(unless you are gaming for 15 hours straight on a daily basis). The recharge is quick. Most importantly the sound is excellent, did I say that? Surround, subs, lows sound heavy, highs sound tinkly and everything in between is money. The built-in mic is a really nice tough and works quite well. Unless you want to spend more money just because there is no reason to get any other headphones than these for PS4 gaming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Incredibly good, really immerses you in the game, you can really hear bullets whizzing past, footsteps behind you etc, really brings the game to life!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2017
Very very good quality... got it for my son after buying 2 cheaper headsets (both failed after a short time, kids can be rough with toys) the Play station ones are perfect both booth tooth and wired. no more complaints of broken sound!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Sound quality excellent as PS4 headphones and great having inbuilt Mic. However, had issue with the side panels as not stuck down properly and keep sliding off. However, have removed these so aesthetically not ideal but hasn't affected performance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
I have bought two sets of these headphones in the last 18 months both have failed in the same place where the head phones hinge on the right hand side. I gave Sony the benefit of the doubt on the first set but after my second set failed after 10 months contacted Sony who basically didn't want to know. I will not be purchasing a Sony headset going forward because of this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
Put buying one of these headsets for a while but gave in and purchased one when they where lower priced. Very clear sound from games well worth buying glad I did you can hear extra sounds that my sound bar doesn't pick up plus the neighbors don't hear anything now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Brilliant. My Son loves these headphones and on the very rear occasions he's not on the ps4 he using the audio jack and watch the rubbish kids watch on utube via he's table or phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
My son in law loves these headphones. Money well spent to keep him occupied for hours on end. Very versatile, can be used with his phone to !! Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Hurts your ears if you wear them too long, the outer panel sometimes comes off when you readjust the shape, the buttons on them don't work at all.

It got 2 stars because the sound isn't THAT bad and the microphone on it is pretty good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)