Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 May 2017
Brilliant. DiCaprio is on afterburner here for the most of the story. There is a lot of saying about good amount of fiction in the movie compared to what was really happening in Jordan Belford story but believe or not it was all true. The jaw dropping excess of overdrive is matched and transformed back to us thanks to DiCaprio's talent, guy is unbelievable. Being myself in a trading market's world for quiet time on much smaller scale I can say it brings familiar sense of sensations when printing money literally form nothing enable winners to jaw dropping self-discoveries. Great movie, great fun.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
This is one of those films where you're not really supposed to like any of the main characters, but secretly I did. Loosely based on a true story, set during the 80's unregulated finance sector excesses it shows what can happen when people get detached from the reality of money and end up thinking that they are invincible.

It's crude, it's funny, it's often grotesque, but it's also tempered with sadness and the ever present feeling that things will not end well. DiCaprio and all of the cast do a great job and it looked like a hoot to be involved in. Scorsese as ever, does a fabulous job of exposing a characters darker side, whilst still making them engaging and interesting.

Not for everyone, but I enjoyed it, although I felt that it could probably have been 30 minutes shorter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
This was a great film and can be seen on TV currently.

For the small cost however and to miss commercials, at this price (used) I find it easier to buy and watch at my own time of choice without adverts.

I will not dwell on reviewing the storyline, as doubtless there are many professional reviews already!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
No idea how much of this is accurate, but I couldn't care less. This is a fun movie, and DiCaprio (and supporting cast never disappoint).

The pacing is great, you are either laughing, suprised or intrigued.

There is a HUGE amount of swearing and nudity, so be warned. I usually find excessive swearing annoying, but still this is very watchable for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
This movie will work for people who are Tarantino's hardcore fans. It is Scorsese being 'Tarantinesque'. For the rest of us, the cinematographic technique used to make us sick of the anti-hero and his lifestyle works, but is a bit long and repetitive, and the story-line is frankly a bit thin. The movie is rescued by an excellent Di Caprio, who, just like good wine, gets better with age.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
this, is the Best, Well Directed for an Absolute life time = FABULOUS = PURCHASED THREE !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Long film but can hold your attention from beginning to end. Just make sure you're not watching with your granny......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
this film was set in the eighties and i thought it was a bit slow and too officey... just was not my cup of tea but well packed and delivered....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Awesome, Brilliant, Best Movie I have seen in a long time. Funny, True to Life, Best Drunk/Drugged Scene ever. Must see for Leo Fans. NOT FOR KIDS !!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Brilliant film, outrageous in places, amusing and shocking. Stella performance as ever by DeCaprio
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)