Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
122
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2014
One of THE BEST shows on TV, and another gem for Sky! I absolutely love Ruth Jones (Gavin & Stacey, Little Britain). Nothing beats a good Welsh Dramedy, and this one delivers! I only wish Elizabeth Berrington (Paula) wouldn't have left the show in the third season - I really liked her character and what she brought to the show. Maybe she'll come back in season 4???

I cannot recommend this show highly enough - especially if you like shows like Ballykissangel, Monarch of the Glen, Early Doors, etc, but with a Welsh twist and those amazing accents!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Bought this box set as a gift for my parents as they don't have sky tv. I have seen them all and the series is excellent. Ruth Jones is a very talented lady. I found it to be one of those programmes that you can't wait to see the next episode. Easy watching with a great family feel to it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
Stella Morris(Ruth Jones). Hard-working,honest,love-lorn,down-trodden Valley's girl. Ruth Jone's creation here is absolutely wonderful and any fan of Ruth will enjoy this 100% If you're expecting another Gavin & Stacey then think again but as always Ruth has that clever way of capturing our hearts by making this funny yet serious at the same time. Happy and sad, you won't be able to stop watching this gem of a series. Look out for some famous faces too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
This whole series is comedy magic. Ruth Jones is brilliant as Stella, warm, sympathetic and at the centre of all that goes on in her chaotic yet loveable household. The cast of characters that make up the ebb and flow of village life are equally brilliant with some fantastic comic creations that deserve shows in their own rights (Aunty Brenda and who can forget the Mortuary twins ) to name but two!!). The writing is excellent, drawing you into the heart of the community in all its ridiculous, outrageous yet believable and compelling nuttiness. Get it, enjoy it, share it!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Oh Stella I love you! This is a fantastic series starring the talented Ruth Jones as a middle aged single mum to three kids. We see the trials and tribulations as well as some touching and funny moments in equal measure. The whole cast is brilliant and you will laugh your way through
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
I've heard so much about this series and have always enjoyed anything with Ruth Jones. We were not disappointed with this and watched the whole of series one in one evening. Can't wait to watch series two and three.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Having watched all the episodes on TV I bought this for a birthday present for a friend. It is one of the best things you can do as she will laugh for weeks now. Cracking good series. Can't wait for the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
It it's at all possible - it needs to be screened on one of the BBC or ITV cfhannels so far more people can enjoy this superb comedy. Gavin & Stacey lovers would love this too!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Brilliant series and a good addition to any comedy collection you may have. Recommend if you haven't seen it yet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
I loved Gavin & Stacy so decided to check this series out. I've really been enjoying this show as well. It's a delightful bunch of characters. The welsh accents can be a little rough to understand for American ears but it is well worth the effort. If you are looking for something new and different to binge watch, I highly recommend Stella
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse