Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
Absoluteley terrific and so easy to use- brill for parties / eats- have amazed friends and family time and agai
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
This product has proven to be a real hit in our household. It is a very basic construction, literally a giant pencil sharpener, so has very little to break or go wrong. My son is fascinated by it, as it 'sharpens' the carrot so that it looks like a pencil and makes shavings that are particularly delicious. It is definitely encouraging him to eat more carrots! Lots of people have commented on it and the shavings make a really pretty garnish for meals!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
It looks quite novel and works as a scraper but putting the carrot in and "sharpening" it like a pencil to produce twirly bits just doesn't work, certainly not on the one I've got at any rate.(I haven't tried it on anything more exotic like cucumbers, courgettes, zucchini's etc. as suggested in the product write up). But as it only cost 30p or so, and it arrived quite quickly considering that it came from China, I can't really complain can I?
I wasn't expecting too much at that cost and only really got it out of curiosity. It does act as a conversation piece if left on the kitchen work surface though!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Rubbish, its blunt and butchers carrots rather than peel them, bought this as thought it looked great but does not do what it says. Tried 'sharpening' carrots for decoration on a side salad but did not do anything but look like a young child had had a go at it as a teething object.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Absolutely brilliant, now my salads look like I have orange roses on the plate.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
hassle free transaction.

arrived pretty quickly.

the picture makes it look like a pencil sharpener. So what a surprise when it turns out to be a pencil sharpener. but not just a regular sharpener for your HB or your 2B. THIS IS A WHOPPER.

I think you'd get the end of most carrots in there and then you can shave away to your hearts content.

Not sure I'd use it for sausages but I reckon it be fine for most root vegetables. not little ones like salad raddish, but parsnips and ......anything shaped like parsnips or carrots.

Yes you might only use it a couple of time but its a bit of fun and quite cheap.

ACID TEST; would I buy again/recommend - yes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
This was rubbish it came broken . I tryed to use the grater and wouldn't touch my carrot I know was only a £1 but was a waste of money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Great idea. Good talking point. Easy to use. Makes carrots a bit more interesting. Arrived well packaged and was worth the wait
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
Bought this for a laugh, the peeler works fine but trying to use the blade to made shaving is not that good, but its fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
It does not work it does not make pretty spirals as it says it just tears lumps out of what ever you try to put in it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)