Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2016
The Bezel really is thin. Some reviewers commented on it being nothing like the pictures. The bezel (approx 2.5mm) is as per diagram but the active screen does not meet with the bezel. There is an inactive border around the screen which is around 4mm which adds to the bezel but still looks very thin so i'm not too disappointed but I would agree the image is exaggerated. Beautiful picture and nice sound as long as you are not expecting bose quality. Overall beautifully presented. Comes with MHL cable (for connecting your android phone to the monitor via hdmi), HDMI cable and the usual power cable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Have it for the past 3 years, great for everyday use.
Not that fussy when it comes to monitors but this one seems to have an overall balance with colors, pixel density and sharpness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Like most of the buyers say, there is some picture misrepresentation, but the quality of the monitor is very good! No complaints!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
AAA+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Good looking product and have not had any problems with the 2 that I have bought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Having restricted desk space, initially the lack of bezel on the 24" struck me right away. So I read as many comparison reviews as I could find before buying.
Although the visible bezel is only a couple of millimetres thick, in practice the display area only goes to 5mm from the bezel making 7mm in use, but the displayed diagonal is 61mm / 24".

First a gripe. The power lead supplied is a C13 D type PC / Kettle plug which does not fit the power supply. What is required is a C5 cloverleaf laptop type. Other reviewers have previously noted this. A replacement was not a problem though being covered by Amazon. (Interestingly the graphics of the power supply and lead in the manual show both to be the C13 D type).

Also included was an HDMI lead and MHL cable. No D sub or audio leads provided.

In use the quick start guide could be improved, as more information is required for easy initial use.
It is worth reading the full manual on the CD before changing to this monitor as you need to understand the touch buttons to set the cable input to even get a display. The auto select sound source did not detect the PC input, I had to set it manually, even after resetting the factory default volume up from zero.

The touch sensitive buttons are excellent and easy to use, (if you can see where they are). On / off is a tiny manual push button under the bottom right.

The low blue light function initially takes some getting used to, making everything seem a bit yellow & washed out. But you very quickly get used to it. Easy to switch on / off from the touch panel for correct colour rendering when required. It certainly seems to reduce eyestrain if like me you spend a good part of the day at your monitor.
The preset 100% brightness I found way too much but easy to adjust once you understand the touch controls. There is also a utility included on the CD called Display Pilot with a wizard option for easy setup. Do be sure to install the specific BenQ driver from the CD as Windows will just install a generic one.

Once set up the display is absolutely excellent, crisp & clear with high contrast and exceptionally wide viewing angles, (all when compared to the 20" 4x3 Samsung it replaced, also running at 1920x1080).
Also excellent is no evidence of any dead pixels, which is unusual as there are normally a few.

As noted by others, the speakers are pretty abysmal but this may be due in part to them being rear facing. If it is important, you will probably already have a separate sound system.

Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. Stylish, well made and not at all flimsy like most.

At the price I paid (£139.99) it is an absolute no brainer. Full 5 Stars from me, I would definitely give more if I could, and it really is that good.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Very good monitor for photos, films and sexy graphics, not so good for hardcore gamers. This monitor has a 60hz refresh rate which is good enough for most gamers, and a 4ms response time which is also faster than most mainstream monitors.

The MASSIVE gripe I have about this monitor and BenQ as a company is the huge misrepresentation in the photos of this advert. The photos show the monitor's image spreading right to the edge of the bezel giving a stunning impression that the image is floating... This is NOT the case in reality. There IS a noticeable frame around the image that is part of the panel, as in the active pixels do not reach the very edge. This is very very naughty of BenQ to showcase their product in this way and I know I'm not the first to complain about this. If it wasn't for this misrepresentation, then I would definitely give it 5 stars!
22 Comments| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Backlight bleed both bottom corners, annoyingly large stand with fake metal/ wooden texture.

Bezel size edited in photos, much larger in person; pathetic lie.

Still it works, and bezels are still thin, viewing angles are nice with not much saturation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Ok i am giving this a 5 star not because it is perfect in every single way as nothing ever is! Because of its value for money, build quality, features and picture quality.

Pros
- Excellent reduced blue levels. Now if you are using a monitor for more than 3 hours a day this is a definite plus as it offers an excellent range of reduced blue light levels which is very kind for your eyes.
- Central rear ports. Easy access and tidy as your wires hang straight down behind the neck of the monitor
- Awesome non reflective matte finish with excellent viewing angles.
- Great non flicker refresh rate which makes my second HP monitor look awful in comparison
- No crazy auto adjustments which i have seen on other monitors - it just works!
- 4mm edge to the monitor, not as minimal as pictured but still a super slim bezel
- Very sturdy and a perfect weight to not be too heavy to move but not too light to wobble around.
- Really nice finish to the back and front. Looks really high quality
- Very solid in its build
- small power pack
- very low power

Cons (these are minor, if they were a problem i would lower the rating)
- The phone stand is a little pointless in my opinion, if it had an integrated iphone charger i would use it! but i just forget its there.
- Integrated speakers, all monitors with integrated speakers are poor, even £1000+ LED TVs have poor integrated speakers compared to what you get with a simple 2.1 or 5.1 sound system. I'm happy that the option is there as many monitors don't offer anything but don't be blown away by the sound quality, Its ok at best - there is no bass and the channel quality is basic so just buy some cheap speakers with a sub. Don't take notice of the people giving poor reviews due to sound quality, It's a monitor you're buying after all not a sound system!
- The buttons on the monitor are on a touch pad in the lower right of the monitor - they are a little difficult to use as you don't know where to touch to use the buttons, so you are kind of guessing. They work fine but i would prefer an outline as to where the touch of each button ends
- No option for dual or triple monitor mounts
- No screen rotation, just tilt adjustment offered (which isn't a problem due to the size of the thing!)
22 Comments| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)