Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
1,614
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2014
I read the book first, but still thoroughly enjoyed this DVD. My wife, did not want to watch it as it is quite graphic and, as she says, it is a true story which makes it even worse. Perhaps, but this is history. How can anyone treat another human being in this way. Simply inhuman. Powerful story and everyone should either read the book or see the film to appreciate our history. I really believe this should be on the school curriculum.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Was not impressed with this. Felt the film was very badly constructed. Poor characterisation from start and really gave no rhyme or reason. Not a patch on roots. Sorry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
A Good Film specially being a True Story quite a shocking film really enjoyed left Me thinking after I watched it 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Price & delivery very happy with thank you. As usual, a film that hits high with the critics - probably due to the subject matter, however, not half as good as promoted to be. Main character interesting actor. If one needs to reaffirm the appalling treatment of slaves in the US go back to The Colour Purple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Enjoyed the story but found some of the scenes of brutality overdone and quite disturbing. Even more moving knowing it was based on a true story, but one we should never forget. Overall well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Don't agree it lives up to the hype, and glad I waited for it to be reduced in price. To me, it's more of a £5-£7 film than a brand new price £10 film.

It's good. Worth seeing, but I personally feel that all the media buzz built it up to more than it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
good film good service all o.k.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
We enjoyed this film for it's historic content and good acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
brilliant story line, great acting, although did shed a few tears through out film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Sound quality abominable. Spoiled a good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)