Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 17 March 2017
A truly unique novel with great depth. It deserves all the success it has received. Difficult to say too much, just in case there is someone (anyone?!) out there who hasn't heard of the book and/or movie, and I don't want to provide the much-loathed spoiler.

The final third for me was less well-crafted than the first two-thirds - but a stellar read nonetheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
An awesome book for lovers of sci-fi and dystopian fiction. This truly is a novel concept, which is well-developed and thoroughly explored. My only slight criticism is that the characters sometimes feel a little underdeveloped.

Despite this, the story holds up brilliantly, and concludes very satisfactorily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
I am thoroughly enjoying this well written tale of fungi infected zombies and survivors.....With a twist! I Will watch the film as soon as I have finished the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
I really enjoyed this book, brilliant twist to the zombie story. This story was recommended to me and now I know why. I'll be recommending it to all the friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
This is a new viewpoint on the much repeated zombie theme. It is quite well written but could have been developed with more character detail. If you are looking for a happy ending you won't find it here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
I read this as a book for my local book club.
Brilliant.
Unexpected ending that left me thinking about the world and where we fit in.
A great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2016
Ending felt a tad rushed and the story is basic and imperfect . But it's a great book

Well worth reading.

Best portrayal of Zombies I've ever seen or read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Excellent read. Hard to put down. Creepy and disturbing that something like it could happen. Couldn't put it down. Made me late for things because of it. That good, ya.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Those who know me would know I wouldn't have anything to do with the people in this book but it was brilliant. Great descriptions which leave you thinking about the book after you've put it down. Definitely worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
I have to admit that I nearly gave up in the early stages, but I'm glad I persevered. The ending was well worth the effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)